Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
best recipe yet for this awesome soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made a few changes. 1 14oz can of tomato sauce, 1 14oz can of diced tomato..with juice and 2 cups veggie broth. Added some crushed red pepper. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was a very tasty, low cholesterol dish. I didn't use any basil leaves, but I was still pretty happy with the way it turned out, but I will definitely add basil the next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe. I switched ou things based on what I had but it was have been great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love this recipe and make it regularly (but I use veg broth for chicken broth). This time I didn't have any carrots or celery so I substituted zucchini and broccoli and it was still delicious. I like the strong tomato flavor. I will make it again and may incorporate even more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c3veggies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this last week & the entire family loved it--even the kids. The only thing I did differently was substitute Tomato Basil Prego for the tomato sauce & dried basil. We had it with garlic bread sticks & every last drop was eaten. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I tried this for the first time tonight and it was a hit! Like I always do, I took into consideration some of the suggestions of others and I added a hair more broth and only 1 can of tomato sauce to get that thinner consistancy. Added 4 garlic cloves for flavor and followed everything else exactly. Served it with Ceasar Salad. Awesome! I plan on making this some weekend with friends for soup, salad and I will add some bread and wine! Excellant healthy meal! :) Thanks for Sharing! UPDATE: I added mushrooms and used mini shells...still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Not the greatest recipe. It came out too thick and sausy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy recipe, and excellent, almost like Grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominic M. Johnjulio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this dish & must say was MOST EXCELLENT - I did, however, make a big enough pot & found that the ingredients listed here were a bit shy of a big pot of soup - so kinda tweeked recipe here & there where I needed to & gotta say - my husband, father-in-law & I absolutely positive loved it :) Thank you for this wonderful recipe & we all give it 5 stars...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States