Easy Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I used ground turkey, added onion and garlic, cut out the water, added about a 1/2 cup of fat free sour cream; added the pasta cooked first; and topped it with cheese. Very, very tasty! My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
So easy and delicious! I made it for lunch one day and my friends were all asking for the recipe. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I LOVED this recipe. I followed the recipe, added a little more veggies and cut the chicken up into small pieces and I really enjoyed it. Quick, simple, and I can't wait to have this again. (It kinda tastes like the Skilet Senstation Chicken in Mushroom sauce in the frozen foods)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarkestStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
sooo YUMMY!!!!!!! I used macaroni instead of the rotini, and used about 1 3/4 cups and there was tons of pasta and enough water to cook it...I diced up the chicken into small little peices..There was a little bit of water left over so it made a nice sauce. Ill definatly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My kids loved this dish. My one year old baby ate a big bowl of it. I added a small onion and a couple of cloves of garlic. I also used whole wheat pasta and low fat Cream of Chicken soup. It was fast easy and no big clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Basicly Chicken Pot Pie, but w/pasta instead of crust. I slised the chicken into chunks so my 2yr old could eat it straight away and that worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is such an simple and delicious recipe. We loved it! I've got a picky eater and even he didn't complain. It tasted like chicken pot pie without the crust. Can we say comfort food? I love that it's not just easy and tasty, but it's also pretty healthy and leaves room for you to play around with the ingredients. I plan to add brocoli next time. And I've used canned mixed vegetables twice making this recipe and it worked out perfect - I didn't have to worry that the veggies might be undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My son picked this to make for dinner. He was able to make it himself and it was a hit with the whole family. He added sour cream to the soup and used canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
the kids and I really liked this. Instead of using frozen veggies I sauted 1 small onion with celery and carrots. I used chicken broth instead of water and seasoned with garlic salt, pepper, poultry seasoning, and chives. I also used shell pasta because that is what I had on hand. we added steamed broccoli with the chicken at the end. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Instead of water used chicken broth, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States