Easy Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My kids loved this dish. My one year old baby ate a big bowl of it. I added a small onion and a couple of cloves of garlic. I also used whole wheat pasta and low fat Cream of Chicken soup. It was fast easy and no big clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
sooo YUMMY!!!!!!! I used macaroni instead of the rotini, and used about 1 3/4 cups and there was tons of pasta and enough water to cook it...I diced up the chicken into small little peices..There was a little bit of water left over so it made a nice sauce. Ill definatly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Okay, I didn't really follow the recipe because after reading some of the reviews I didn't think it would work out but I needed something quick and easy so I decided to try the recipe with a few changes...I used all the ingredients but only 3 chicken breasts. I grilled the breasts on my george foreman grill and I cooked the pasta alone in the soup mix also adding garlic, salt, pepper, basil, summer savory, and a lot of grated parmesan. I had to add a very small amount of water to the pasta before it was done, I then added the chicken(which I had cut into small peices) and a bit of milk to keep it creamy and I cooked the veggies in the microwave and ate them on the side with the chicken and pasta mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Not a hit. Actuallly my husbands exact words were "PLease never make this again" the problem: NO SAUCE--DRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Cox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
We will not make this again... we didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe excatly, except I used the Crm Mushroom w/Roasted Garlic. It took FOREVER for the pasta to cook all the way, so I had to keep adding water to keep it from burning in the pan, so the taste was very diluted. The end result was a bland, gummy pasta dish... I tried!! Thanks anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I LOVED this recipe. I followed the recipe, added a little more veggies and cut the chicken up into small pieces and I really enjoyed it. Quick, simple, and I can't wait to have this again. (It kinda tastes like the Skilet Senstation Chicken in Mushroom sauce in the frozen foods)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarkestStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Hmmm, maybe it was my choice of veggies. Whatever it was, it didn't do anything for me...thanks for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
A good recipe for a quick weeknight meal. As others suggested, I added garlic salt, seasoned pepper, minced onion, and basil. I also added a little cheddar cheese sauce from a jar. I cut the chicken into small pieces, which I would definately recommend. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
easy to make but very bland. i added some pepper after it was done, but i think it would have been better to add spices as i was cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States