Easy Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Not enough flavor I added herbs and spice just to add to the flavor it made it a bit better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Easy, quick, and makes great leftovers. Didn't cook mine in a skillet and it came out more like a soup. My first time making this, used frozen veggies containing broccoli/cauliflower/carrots because it was all that was in the freezer. Then doctored it up a bit and added some diced tomatoes and a chopped vadalia onion, garlic, and ground chipotle to give it some heat. Not sure if a skillet would have made much difference, I think next time I make it, I may use less water, a different blend of frozen veggies like peas/green beans/carrots and maybe another can of cream of mushroom or cream of chicken to give it more of the potpie texture I was hoping for. But over all it was very tasty, very filling, and was even better the next day. **Update** Gave this another shot in the skilet this time. This time I used a mixed veggie bag containing peas, carrots, green beans, corn, and added some chopped onion. Only used 2 chicken breasts (for any bachelors out there 2 breasts will have plenty of left overs... no pun intended) This time I only used 1.5 cups of water and added 1 can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken(10.75 oz each) and added about a 1/4 cup of chicken broth after the pasta was softened. Salt and peppered to taste. Left out the chipotle powder and the tomatoes this time but it still came out pretty tasty. The texture was more like a potpie. This is gonna be one of my easy throw together staples now. Thanks for the foundation, your how to directions rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Decent. A good base to build from. Cooked my chicken in garlic and Mrs. Dash, but still lacked flavor. I added a little salt, but that's a concern when using a canned soup since it's already loaded with sodium. I like the idea and will use it again with some definite tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Instead of water used chicken broth, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
DO NOT USE WATER! & BOIL NOODLES BY ITSELF...It is good after tweaking it.....this needs some definite tweaking i made this today and here goes brown the chicken in a electric skillet with it sprayed with non stick cooking spray and cut to bite size pieces. while that is cooking take 2 sauce pans and cooked your veggies in one and rotini egg noodles in the other. For the veggies i used a California blend of broccoli,carrots and cauliflower. When the chicken is done add one can of cream of mushroom soup and one soup can of milk. then add chopped garlic, garlic salt, pepper, 1-2 tablespoon margarine,onion powder, and pepper. ( i didn't measure i went by tasting it as i was adding seasoning) then drain your veggies and add it to the skillet and let it simmer and stir frequently. After it becomes a creamy consistency add your rotini egg noodles, and a few sprinkles of parmesan cheese and your done :). next time i might try also adding some corn to it it is sorta similar to those viola dinners you see in the supermarket but once again needed more flavor it was a easy starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
the kids and I really liked this. Instead of using frozen veggies I sauted 1 small onion with celery and carrots. I used chicken broth instead of water and seasoned with garlic salt, pepper, poultry seasoning, and chives. I also used shell pasta because that is what I had on hand. we added steamed broccoli with the chicken at the end. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My son picked this to make for dinner. He was able to make it himself and it was a hit with the whole family. He added sour cream to the soup and used canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I added spices when I cooked the chicken but this is lackluster at best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is a really good dish when you add some spices to it (salt, pepper, fresh garlic). I also cut the chicken into bite sized pieces!! Thanks Joni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is such an simple and delicious recipe. We loved it! I've got a picky eater and even he didn't complain. It tasted like chicken pot pie without the crust. Can we say comfort food? I love that it's not just easy and tasty, but it's also pretty healthy and leaves room for you to play around with the ingredients. I plan to add brocoli next time. And I've used canned mixed vegetables twice making this recipe and it worked out perfect - I didn't have to worry that the veggies might be undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States