Easy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
I made this recipe tonight, and my husband loved it. It reminded us of lasagna. I used medium shells for the pasta. I added onion and garlic powder to the meat. I added 1 14.5oz can diced tomatoes and only 1/2 jar of sauce. I sprinkled mozzarella cheese on top. I will definitley make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
My husband and I loved this and ate for the leftovers for the next day's lunch and dinner. I did tweak it a little, since reading that some people thought it a bit bland. I first sauteed onions and bell peppers in olive oil until it started to carmelize before adding the beef to brown. I then seasoned the beef with garlic, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. I used a spaghetti sauce that had lots of veggies in it, and used diced tomatoes instead of stewed. I also used penne pasta. It was soooo flavorful and was great with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyBooBop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romance, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I used the spiral noodles as you suggested. This was a really quick and easy recipe that was a hit with my husband. I added some shredded cheddar cheese with the mozzarella cheese on top. I also added a half chopped green bell pepper and half chopped onion for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Followed the recipie closely, and my family enjoyed it and are looking forward to the leftovers. Next time I would add some garlic, peppers and onions. It is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
My family loved this recipe, and they are picky eaters. I did not add the mushrooms but put in 1 cup of water with the uncooked noodles and put it all in my crockpot on low for 6 hours, turned out superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Easy lunch recipe! I took the advice of "cook from Cape Cod" = added some garlic, peppers and onions (great addition!!). I liked the tomatoes in this recipe and highly recommend that they're included. Although I used the hamburger- I think the use of Italian sausage would be a better ingrediant! Thanks for the easy recipe Pamela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This dish was great. I fried the mushrooms with onions first, then added it the ground beef and spaghetti sauce. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
The family loved this one! It was a hit with my husband and three daughters. I used the Barilla Plus rotini to give it an even healthier kick. Also added diced onion, pressed garlic, thyme and a dash of salt while browning. Substituted one large can of Tuttorosso for the jarred sauce and stewed tomatoes. We had more than half of the casserole left over, and the amount we ate included 2nds for the girls. Next time I will definately split it into 2 trays and freeze one for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was easy, but we found it a little bland. It wasn't bad, we ate it and I will probably have it for leftovers, but I think it needs some spicing up, maybe some onion and garlic, a little more salt. It was okay tasting. It might even matter the brand of Italian tomatoes and sauce that is used how much flavor you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Fabulous,husband loved it! I added fresh green pepper to the sauce mixture and added garlic powder and onion powder to meat when it was browning. Will definately have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States