Easy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My store didn't have any 32 oz. jars of spaghetti sauce, so I used a 26 oz. can and that worked well. (I know I could have measured it out but I wanted to not have an extra open can.) I also sauteed the mushrooms in butter before adding them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I added Taco Seasoning to the beef for a bit of a kick which was perfect. This lasted most of the week for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (5+3). Perfect for meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fabulous , added cottage cheese , garlic and oregano and was So good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Simpe, yummy, filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was delicious, though I agree with others that a green pepper and onion would add some flavor. Overall, it was very easy and tasty. I served it with dinner rolls. http://allrecipes.com/HowTo/Herb-Pull-Apart-Rolls-Video/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was easy, but we found it a little bland. It wasn't bad, we ate it and I will probably have it for leftovers, but I think it needs some spicing up, maybe some onion and garlic, a little more salt. It was okay tasting. It might even matter the brand of Italian tomatoes and sauce that is used how much flavor you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Was okay--but not a whole lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hencye Frost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
i made this for dinner last night it was a little dry i add more sauce and more chesse added some spice still need something to give it more fflavor to it. my husband liked it but had a alot of leftover nobody wanted to go for secends will make agian but will mae it diffent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alesia batz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is super yummy!!! I browned the meat with garlic, season salt and black pepper. I also cooked in a seperate pan with a little water and olive oil, and a pinch of sage- red, green yellow peppers, with onions. then mixed the meat into it, used diced tomatoes and a splash of tomato soup for a bit more liquid. I also like to use a little sugar in spaghetti sauce recipes to cut down on the acidity. Oh man it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I cooked a 14 oz. box of whole grain rotini but didn't use all of it because it was too much pasta for the amount of sauce. I also added garlic and onions. I thought it needed more seasoning so next time I'll add some basil and oregano or italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States