Easy Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jbclutz13
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is super quick and easy to make! I didn't have mayo so used miracle whip instead which gave it a little tangy twist. Me and my bf loved it, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
We love this and make it often, chicken almost always comes out juicy. If you cut the chicken thick you can bake it for less time and it is still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Good if you want a quick easy dish, but I wouldn't serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was quick, easy and delicious. Hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
If your pressed for time I would recommend this recipe. It's very flavorful, and easy. Chicken came out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is so ridiculously good. It's unbelievable how so few ingredients and such quick and easy prep can result in such a delicious, moist chicken. The only change I made is to season the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before topping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very tasty and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love this recipe! Have made it many times, but instead of bread crumbs, I use french fried onions(used for green bean casserole) and the taste is even better! You pour enough french fried onions for all chicken pieces in a sandwich bag and crush finely with a pounder or bottom of a saucepan. Then after you dip the chicken in mayonnaise-parmesan cheese mixture, you coat chicken with french fried onion crumbs. Your family will love this so much, they will be asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Had it. Not impressed. Why go to the trouble of buying "healthier" skinless chicken breasts--at like 4x the price of plain, ordinary skin-on chicken--and then add mayo, which ends up having more fat, calories, cholesterol, and sodium to boot, than leaving the tasty, crispy skin on would? The mayo method ends up greasier, as well. .. Sorry to be a wet blanket on this idea, but it makes no sense to me. Start the skin-on chicken cooking at a higher heat for the first 5-10 mins. to seal in the natural juices, then reduce heat for the remainder of cooking time.. it'll be moist and tender that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
go light on the mayo. I used panko bread crumbs and still only got a slight crunch. I would recommend cooking on a raised rack so the bottom of the chicken and the coating doesn't get soggy. I used the baggie method for coating with mayo and then another one for coating with bread crumbs and it worked out well. I also added some garlic powder to the mayo and to the breadcrumbs. My thought is that you can never have too much garlic. This definitely will give you very moist chicken and is forgiving of slight overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States