Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I substituted 2 tsp salt for 1/4 cup flour and added 2 cloves of garlic, sauteed. Cooked the dish in a pot in the oven for one hour at 390 degrees f. Garnished with onions and turnips instead of baking powder. Overall, I have had better pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jongo Gurmola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My son has a dairy allergy so I use soy milk or almond milk (whichever I have on hand) in place of the milk. They always taste great! I agree with other reviews to add 1 tsp of vanilla. Very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I added a teaspoon of vanilla I made these for my hard to please 6 year old grandson and he loved them I will make them again. I don't understand why everyone likes to say they added this and cut out that and they were terrible then criticize the recipe you should just post your own recipes and stop criticizing everyone else's as clearly if you have made so many changes your not making these pancakes your making your own recipe but just like to criticize others I believe that the people that are posting their recipes here are trying to be helpful not torn apart by a bunch of critical hateful other people if you haven't anything nice to say please keep it to yourselves as I find it very offensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Texture was great - very fluffy. It was so salty thought I couldn't eat them. Next time I'll try without so much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I don't understand all these reviewers. The recipe called for 2 teaspoons of baking powder. What's to cut down? Great recipe. Pancakes turned out light & fluffy. I'm thinking of adding in a little vanilla extract next batch I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I want Pancakes!!!!! And with this recipe i could have them in a snap! I will admit that they are not thick fluffy ones but they still totally hit the spot! The recipe said that it makes 4 servings, but really it made enough for 2 and a 9 month old who ate half a pancake. Next time i'll double, and freeze any left over...but thats IF I have any!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Easy and succeed guarantee! Resulting fluffy and tender pancakes. I only used 1 easpoon of baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Hands down best looking pancakes I've made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is my go too pancake recipe. I LOVE it and everyone who has tried my pancakes loves them too. The best part about this recipe is I almost always have all the ingredients around my kitchen. The only thing I change is instead of using milk I use cinnamon vanilla coffee creamer (you could use whatever flavor you like this is my preference is all) and depending on how much flavor I want I may add 1/2 cup creamer and 1/2 cup milk or I may add 1 cup of creamer and no milk and I always add blueberries(but chocolate chips are good too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States