Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
where is everyone reading about the baking powder it says 2 teaspoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I started a profile on here JUST to rate THIS RECIPE. I was all set to make banana pancakes and to my dismay realized that we were out of pancake mix. Found this recipe online and sure enough, we had all the ingredients! Never again am I buying overpriced hoity toity pancake/waffle mix, this recipe was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
As recommended, I used a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also swapped the vegetable oil for canola oil. It came out pretty well! At first, I thought they were a little watery (I perhaps used too little flour), but after a minute on the skillet, they firmed up. I greased the pan with unsalted butter, but perhaps I'll replace the oil with butter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!! Very fast, quick and easy. I had all the ingredients in my cupboard and I think it was much better than the prepackaged pancake mix. The ONLY thing I did differently to this recipe was add just a 1/2 of teaspoon of Vanilla Extract! Only because I know it makes everything just a little bit more yummy. It worked perfectly! It's definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBEENSS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I'm from Brazi, I tried this recipe and I loved it. My Fiance says the pancankes were perefct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
no but everyone on here needs glasses...... It says 2 teaspoons never said tablespoons of baking powder. Good God!!! morans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used self-rising flour, so I didn't worry about the baking powder and salt entirely. I also added a small bit of vanilla extract (one small cap). These were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe was not bad. I cut back on the salt to about 1/2 a tsp. And, instead of using oil on the pan to cook it, I used butter, because, there is already oil in the recipe. Overall I think that this was not to bad. And, I'm not a big fan of sugar in my pancakes, but, this was good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Coish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The kept breaking and burning so you should go to a different website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States