Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by USER
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The first time I made this, the batter was super runny and my pancakes were on the flatter side (as some people mentioned). The second time I used 3/4 cup of milk instead. Added a pinch of baking soda and whisked the eggs first to ensure fluffy-ness. Also, I decided to spice things up and substituted the oil for bacon grease. I recommend everyone try this, to die for! (And threw some bacon and berries on top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
GREAT!! The recipe is correct... Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I needed a quick and easy recipe and I found this one. My family said these were the best pancakes I had ever made. I will always use this recipe going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
this recipe makes heavenly pan cakes! serve it with honey and enjoy mouth watering taste!! thank you for posting!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawdesanket2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Good but not great. They are flat like McDonalds pancakes. I used half the salt and swapped the oil for butter. After trying one, I added vanilla and added baking soda. It needed it to lift them up into fluffy pancakes. This one is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Pancakes are very good. A little on the plain side, but I like my pancakes a little sweeter. Nice and fluffy. A lot fluffier than I expected them to be. A good base recipe, and with a few tweaks, it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I make this recipe all the tome( quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I substituted 2 tsp salt for 1/4 cup flour and added 2 cloves of garlic, sauteed. Cooked the dish in a pot in the oven for one hour at 390 degrees f. Garnished with onions and turnips instead of baking powder. Overall, I have had better pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jongo Gurmola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My son has a dairy allergy so I use soy milk or almond milk (whichever I have on hand) in place of the milk. They always taste great! I agree with other reviews to add 1 tsp of vanilla. Very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I added a teaspoon of vanilla I made these for my hard to please 6 year old grandson and he loved them I will make them again. I don't understand why everyone likes to say they added this and cut out that and they were terrible then criticize the recipe you should just post your own recipes and stop criticizing everyone else's as clearly if you have made so many changes your not making these pancakes your making your own recipe but just like to criticize others I believe that the people that are posting their recipes here are trying to be helpful not torn apart by a bunch of critical hateful other people if you haven't anything nice to say please keep it to yourselves as I find it very offensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States