Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time a while ago,my son's faves,but there's one thing that keeps bothering me every time I see it,from where all you people got the 2 Tablespoons of baking powder?I think you all need glasses,because it states it clearly in the recipe 2Teaspoons not tablespoons,so next time read your recipe twice before you comment so you don't drive other people like me crazy with your nonsense.This recipe is a keeper,thanks Sharon for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe-- I added 1 tablespoon of vanilla, used 2 tablespoons of butter instead of oil, and added about 1/4 cup of water so the batter becomes more runny, and the pancakes turn out thinner (how my fam likes them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is so delicious!! Everytime I try this recipe it never lets me down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Followed step for step- came out flat, vanilla added nice touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I USED APPLE SAUCE INSTEAD OF THE VEG OIL. 2 TSP OF BAKING POWDER AND ONLY 1/2 TSP OF SALT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The recipe must have changed after the comments were posted because it now calls for two teaspoons of baking powder. I always reduce my salt so I used a pinch and added some vanilla. The pancakes cooked up nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
So easy to make & taste great. My family loved it... will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Definitely go with the 2 tsp of baking powder, added a tsp of vanilla and lightly sprinkled cinnamon on the cakes as cooking. Simply delicious and my family didn't even use syrup because of the vanilla cinnamon taste...less sugar bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensweetcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe produces a very liquidy batter that is hard to work with. By the time it sets up enough in the skillet to flip, the bottom side of the pancake is already burned past being edible. Turning the heat down doesn't seem to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States