Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe was not bad. I cut back on the salt to about 1/2 a tsp. And, instead of using oil on the pan to cook it, I used butter, because, there is already oil in the recipe. Overall I think that this was not to bad. And, I'm not a big fan of sugar in my pancakes, but, this was good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Coish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The kept breaking and burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
A great basic pancake recipe... I used gluten free flour and realized mid-recipe that out of oil so had to use apple sauce.. but they came out great! Next time I might try adding cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Best pancakes ever ! Super Fluffy ! My kids loved them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I thought it was pretty good. Had a hankering for pancakes and it was quick and easy. I'll probably change it up a little next time but my first shot at it was good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTex Adams
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I am giving this five stars because it ended up being the perfect recipe for the problem that I had. There was no baking powder in the house! After researching substitutes for baking powder I used 1/4 tsp baking soda + 1/2 c buttermilk (which, amazingly, I had left over after making a batch of ranch dressing). Also used 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp baking soda instead of the full tsp of salt. Since I used the 1/2 cup buttermilk, I cut the regular milk to 1/2 c. And used melted butter instead of oil. Oils, other than peanut oil, in these types of recipes always taste like petroleum to me. And, I griddle in butter. Ended up with 12 approximately 3-1/2 " in diameter, slightly chewy (which, I love - I detest pancakes that crumble!), beautifully raised pancakes that did not have that baking powder taste (guess these are reasons why I am not particularly fond of biscuits). Sorry for the long review, but am thrilled, after all of these years, I can now make a pancake that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Horrible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
It is a decent recipe but has too much oil and too much sugar in it. I think if you reduce the oil to 1 tbsp or to 1/2 tbsp and reduced the sugar to 1/2 tbsp it would be better. Hope this helps, have a great day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These pancakes are absolutely amazing!!!! I love them! However, they did taste a bit eggy, otherwise I think that they're better than the boxed pancake mixes :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I use this pancake recipe ALL the freaking time! (even in the early hours of the morning.. like 6 am...) It gets gobbled down in no time flat whenever I make it, especially for a bunch of hungry church folks, and hard working guys! My advice to get thee fluffiest pancake you can get with this recipe is to whisk the ingredients together and let stand for about 5 minutes or so. The batter will start to bubble and when you pour it they will fluff right up! Also, Im not sure where everyone is getting the idea this recipe calls for two Tablespoons of baking powder.. It only calls for two Teaspoons. Anyways, It is a hit!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States