Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this with a few changes....i added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 5.3oz size of orange cream greek yogurt and enough milk to thin it out to my consistancy. Very Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Marie Pensa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean View, Delaware, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Too salty, so next time I will cut it in 1/2. Also, a I used a little sugar and 1 packet of Truvia and they came out just fine. I also added chocolate chips....why not? These pancakes were not light and fluffy but more dense but the hubby and child loved them. I cooked up a bunch and froze them in packs of two so I could just defrost in the micro quickly during the busy weekday mornings. I will make again, I'm sure. They were easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So easy and so delicious. Woke up craving pancakes but I am in my country house with few provisions, Thought I would just go and buy a mix - but instead, realized I had all the basics here. Just had to buy a few perishables and within 15 minutes of returning from the store, I had hot pancakes with fresh VT Maple Syrup. For about 1/8 the price of a mix. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Excellent! Easy! Exactly what i was looking for. Made these for my wife and 2yr old the other day when my daughter asked for pancakes one morning. Didnt have a lot of time and found this recipe. Tastes great, is easy, and froze the leftovers to eat another morning. I did use butter for the oil and threw in some vanilla as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrusseleac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
have made these for so many times, the ultimate recipe! so easy to make and remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thiternik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
It's my daughters 14th birthday today & when I went to the pantry I was all out if pancake mix. So I found this easy pancake recipe. It was great!!! So fast & easy, pancakes were light & fluffy! The came out that perfect golden brown color we all love. I did & some vanilla & a pinch of cinnamon (that's the was my kids like it) I will never by store bought mix again, this recipe is way to good & way to easy! Plus a lot of store bought have the weird gritty texture some times which, nobody has time for! :) This definitely made one happy birthday girl!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beckybooboochild
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yummy this hit the spot. I had been craving pancakes for a while and this was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made with half whole wheat flour and half AP white. They weren't very good at all. They didn't rise or fluff up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
easy, made the night before and refrigerated overnight, rave reviews when made for breakfast on the first day of school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
No more pancakes from the box, this receipe has save me time and expense. The only change I did for my household was adding 2 tablespoons of water to make batter a bit more thinner. I can get more pancakes about 6 to 8. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States