Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I didn't like this recipe. It doesn't has taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This recipe turned out great every time I use it! I will never use another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These were good. I almost followed the recipe exactly, but forgot the salt on accident, and didn't have an egg so actually ended up using about 3/4 tablespoon of mayonnaise... They were really fluffy and thick, and good with added blueberries or chocolate chips. The only downside is that they didn't have much flavor on their own, so they definitely need to be eaten with syrup or other topping. Maybe vanilla added to the batter would help. Thanks for the recipe, they were easy so I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Mine was too salty... Next time, will have to lessen salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this recipe as written (2 tsp baking powder + 1 tsp salt) and felt like it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Great and easy recipe. We are gluten free in our house so i used Domata gluten free flour. I used one cup of it as recipe called for, and ended up having to use between 1.5 and 2 cups of milk. I started at 1 cup and added a little til it was right. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I was out of white sugar so I substituted the same amount of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamjimmyweber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T yet they were extremely dry. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The pancakes were hard as a rock! To much baking powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliviar15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The taste wasn't there. I even added vanilla extract the second time around and butter instead of oil.. 3 tries on this recipe and still the taste was meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy

Displaying results 91-100 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States