Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by eordzo1
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Wow! This turned out great! I omitted the shrimp (I'm allergic to it.), but the flavor was fantastic and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have made this several times and really like this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly the first time. Second time I added mussels. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelKisses168
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I would suggest to cover the rice while cooking to make sure the top parts are cooked thru. I would add some peas too if available. But overall a good, spicy and easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelKisses168

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffanyhmwong
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great recipe even as a vegetarian dish. Made it with vegetable broth, soyrizo, and seitan. Could've done with half the red pepper flakes as it was a bit spicy for my taste, but overall a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made first time for a dinner party, was a huge hit! Mother in law loved it on the 2nd take too. Used rice with saffron already in it (Goya brand I think), browned it slightly before cooking in large skillet. Browned marinated chicken, added with rice to cook through. I took other reviewers suggestion and used dry chorizo, cut into bite size pieces, quick sautee with onion, peppers, and shrimp added into the dish for serving. I meant to add the peas, but forgot and no one noticed. I would have liked a little sweet from the peas to offset the spicy chorizo, so will be sure to include next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was a FAB paella! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great Paella. I grew up eating traditional versions my mother fixed, but my son needed to fix paella for a Spanish IV project, so I found him this recipe. He fixed the entire thing himself and honestly, it was wonderful (and we're good cooks, picky eaters!). Rest assured, if a 16 year old football player can cook this, so can you. Only alterations he made was to add a large can of diced tomatoes to the rice while it simmered and doubled the shrimp. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Awesome! I added some white wine to the marinade and stock. Also threw in some bacon, scotch bonnet peppers, and used smoked paprika instead of normal paprika. My new favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! I added peas, scallops and shrimp. And used store bought yellow rice. Cooked according to directions. But I saved the juice from the meats and veggies, and added 3/4 cup of chicken stock to the meat. Then I mixed the rice and meat together. It was really good! Next time, I'll try with andoullie sausage for a kick. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenaFrazier
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katreadme
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This paella was absolutely perfect. We modified it for Lent, substituting tilapia, shrimp and mussels. The result was flavorful and well balanced. The lemon zest made all the difference!! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States