Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gerry Garcia
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is a great guideline for how much to use of ingredients. The beauty about paella is that you can experiment with it however you please. Always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Recipe sounds really delicious I'll definitely gonna try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is a great recipe. I marinated my chicken for almost an hour, added 160z of tomatoes and packaged saffron rice as recommended, and forgot to add peas at the end, but even with those modifications it came out quite nicely. I'm a novice cook, but this was easy to follow and didn't take very long (about 1.5 hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph14marie
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Lots of flavor and spice.... Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Loved it! It's been years since I've tasted this dish, and it didn't make a lasting impression then, so I wasn't sure if I wanted to try it on my own. Not knowing what it should taste like, I can say that I love the flavors in this recipe. I didn't stray too far, but I used chicken instead of shrimp & chorizo. And I made everything in one pan. My husband & kids loved it too. This will be added to the menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great! Good spice and the rice was great! It makes a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Bayles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious! Followed the recipe as is but mixed the seafood and meat with the rice at the end when cooking the shrimp so that the juices from the meat/shrimp mix into the rice. Used medium grain rice because there was no short grain at my grocery store. Also I have to note, the zest of lemon was worth it. It really added to the recipe. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasim Mousavi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was awesome! I loved the variety of flavors in this ranging from the lemon zest to the saffron and on to the savory side. The crushed red pepper was perfect for us (just mildly spicy), and the chorizo added excellent flavor and body to the dish. I read through some of the tips & tricks and made it according to the recipe except: 1.)added a can of diced tomatoes to the rice as it cooked for 20 minutes. 2.)doubled the saffron and prepared it by grinding it up with a mortar and pestle and hydrating it in about 1/4 cup of boiling water 10 minutes before adding it per the recipe. My family of 5 all loved it. My daughter even had her 13 year old friend over for dinner, and she gobbled it up as well. Easily fed 6 people with enough for those who wanted seconds. Even after that, we had enough to put a leftover serving in the fridge. Fantastic all around and will definitely make this again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlsuter
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great recipe, zero changes made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It lives up to its title: easy. I use only genuine Spanish chorizo and I substitute a yellow rice brand that contains saffron. I also add some pork and sometimes calamari. it isn't true Spanish Paella, but it is as close as I need to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich  Minter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States