Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and its a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckee
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
First time making any type of paella and this was a HIT!! My husband raved! I was concerned because I didn't have lemons so I used my lemon essential oil (8 drops oil = 1 lemon). I thought for sure I ruined it with too much lemon! But it turned out great! The lemon offset the hot red pepper and complemented the sausage and shrimp and chicken! I also used a smoked sausage and long grain rice instead and it was perfect! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Um, why are there mussels in the photo?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Best Paella I've had!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! Now everyone wants me to make it for Christmas ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estela CL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe was delicious and so easy to make. True it is not "authentic" but it was tasty and definitely contains the flavors of Spain. The only changes I made were to use Spanish chorizo and cut it into chunks rather than crumble . . . I also substituted saffron for a rice seasoning mix I bought in Barcelona (it contained saffron and other seasonings, but didn't overpower with the additional rice ingredients in this recipe). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was absolutely scrumptious!! I did not have chorizo, so I used a little kielbasa - it was good in there because it adds that extra smoky flavor. This was my first time cooking with saffron and I could really taste it! Fabulous "keeper" recipe. A real family-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe!!!! Instead of using rice and saffron separate, purchase saffron yellow rice by mahatma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Amazing. Followed one reviewer's advice and used chicken thighs instead of breasts to pump up the savor/flavor. We had this for breakfast, lunch and dinner the day after and it was completely gone. New family favorite, added to the staple rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Helped me soo much!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Easy a delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States