Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is my first tims making truffles but i really liked the mixture. I took the cookies apart and separated the cookies from the cream. After I crushed only the cookies in a bag and then mixture it with the cream cheese. After I mixed in the cream. (Was I not suppose to do that?) The mixture became very sticky and I tried rolling them into balls and then covering them with the cookie crumbs. The crumbs helped it some but then after I tried covering them with chocolate and the ball fell down. Where did I go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Holy cow! After reading reviews I thought I'd say... It takes a while to crush a whole bag of Oreos at once. Plan on 15 minutes. My friend tells me to use a food processor. Using double stuff Oreos is a lot stickier when you crush them-but it can be done and tastes great. The other Oreo flavors work great too. My favorite is mint!! Definitely chill after you roll the cookie/cream cheesy goodness together. The truffles Do NOT get gooey or melty if you leave them out of the fridge. Chocolaty outside coating can be messy. Melt on your hands and not in your mouth if you handle it too long (children). Have bibs ready. I had a hard time making the balls small enough (1 inch) to get 40 something servings. I had half that many servings. Think about doing multiple variety of cookies and make lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a win! It's so delicious! I didn't cover it with chocolate instead, I grind the Oreos added creams cheese, make them into ball shapes and I put it in the freezer. They are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
So delicious! Made them for a Valentine's day treat! Big hit! They are rich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I know my family loves things when they say in amazement, "you made this?" This recipe is a perfect example of simplicity looking (and tasting) difficult! Made them once for my daughters school bake sale and then again for the family for Valentine's, they are THAT easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Three words: Num,Num,Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These were awesome. Can't wait to make them again. Every body at my work loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
SO SO GOOD! Easy and very rich and chocolatey. I'll be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Just gorgeous. Impressed a lot of people with these, which is great, because they're so simple. My only problem was, it was hard to roll them in the chocolate without them falling apart at times or getting really messy. I solved that by stabbing them with a bamboo skewer, dipping, and then placing on the tray. then drizzled a little extra chocolate on top to cover the hole made by the skewer. Altogether really delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I crushed the Oreos first in a food processor then added the cream cheese and processed until it came together like dough. I chilled it in the freezer for about 20 minutes, rolled out the balls and freezer them again for 30 minutes. Only dipped half a batch at a time since they defrost pretty fast. Overall it came out great for my first attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States