Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
BOMB.com. I made these for Mother's Day last year and used white chocolate and food coloring to make chocolate ones yellow and pink ones. It was a smash. ????*two thumbs up*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Too rich but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are so easy and seem like you must have spent forever making them. Make sure you chill/freeze well before dipping in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Everyone's favorite of all the truffles I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I always make these as a Christmas treat and they are so popular. Our favorite variation uses candy cane cookies dipped in milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is my first tims making truffles but i really liked the mixture. I took the cookies apart and separated the cookies from the cream. After I crushed only the cookies in a bag and then mixture it with the cream cheese. After I mixed in the cream. (Was I not suppose to do that?) The mixture became very sticky and I tried rolling them into balls and then covering them with the cookie crumbs. The crumbs helped it some but then after I tried covering them with chocolate and the ball fell down. Where did I go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Holy cow! After reading reviews I thought I'd say... It takes a while to crush a whole bag of Oreos at once. Plan on 15 minutes. My friend tells me to use a food processor. Using double stuff Oreos is a lot stickier when you crush them-but it can be done and tastes great. The other Oreo flavors work great too. My favorite is mint!! Definitely chill after you roll the cookie/cream cheesy goodness together. The truffles Do NOT get gooey or melty if you leave them out of the fridge. Chocolaty outside coating can be messy. Melt on your hands and not in your mouth if you handle it too long (children). Have bibs ready. I had a hard time making the balls small enough (1 inch) to get 40 something servings. I had half that many servings. Think about doing multiple variety of cookies and make lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a win! It's so delicious! I didn't cover it with chocolate instead, I grind the Oreos added creams cheese, make them into ball shapes and I put it in the freezer. They are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
So delicious! Made them for a Valentine's day treat! Big hit! They are rich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I know my family loves things when they say in amazement, "you made this?" This recipe is a perfect example of simplicity looking (and tasting) difficult! Made them once for my daughters school bake sale and then again for the family for Valentine's, they are THAT easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States