Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I love this recipe and it is a huge hit everywhere I take them! Instead of dipping them in chocolate, I pour the chocolate over them. It still covers well and has extra chocolate around the bottom. And my kids are able to help doing this way. I do chill for longer than an hour just to make sure they are good and hard and then chill again for over an hour. I do store them in the fridge instead of out just to make sure they stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I love these! Instead of using semi-sweet chocolate,I used vanilla chips and also added a couple of tablespoons of egg nog to the cream cheese before mixing into the cookie crumbs. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I only gave this 4 stars because I added a few things. First I used Mint Oreos and added 1/4 cup powder sugar and 1/2 tsp vanilla. It's a little messy making the balls. I refridgerated them for about 1 hour before dipping them in melted Andes Candies (mints). My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These were messy but very easy. Everyone loved them at work and home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggi
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Wonderful! I froze the balls for about 30-40 minutes before dipping and expected problems with dipping in chocolate, but it was a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is such a deceptive simple recipe and produces a wonderful chocolate morsel. I am not much of a cook and I could easily do this recipe. I followed the recipe to the T and the results were heavenly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These are soooooooo good!!! taste like it took you hrs to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious! I made them with both white and semi-sweet chocolate ... I prefer the semi-sweet chocolate. These are simple, fun to decorate and somewhat impressive!! They look so pretty on a tiered serving plate at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
AMAZING!!!! Like eating a dark chocolate truffle only bigger..... SO EASY to make! Have made them 2 X's and both times they disappeared within minutes of putting them out! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States