Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe is delicious. It is very good. I would really appreciate if allrecipes made a video for this. It would really show people just how easy and good the recipe actually is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
So delicious! My boss had his wife make these for us around Christmas and everyone loved them so I had to try them myself. So simple and so good. I found the easiest way to make these is crush the Oreos in a plastic bag then add the cream cheese right into the bag and just squeeze it all up until its well mixed. Then just turn the bag inside out and dump it into a bowl and roll it into little balls. Make sure the chocolate is nice and hot so that it goes on smooth when you roll the balls in it. Keeps really well in the fridge, my husband and I ate these right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Much easier than it looks! I would recommend white chocolate for the dip as it is much easier to melt and spread than regular chocolate. Tastes better, too, in my opinion. I used lollipop sticks in each to make the dipping process easier. Took another reviewer's advice and only used regular Oreos (i.e., no double-stuff). I made mine a bit larger, and only came out with around 30. Don't think I'd want them much smaller. Definitely a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These are delicious! They are very, very sweet so be prepared. I found the dipping is easiest if you have 2 people. Put truffle on a fork and hold over pot with melted chocolate. Have other person spoon chocolate over truffle. Slide truffle off fork with a toothpick onto wax paper. This sounds complicated but it saves a lot of the chocolate and isn't messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraKski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I've been making these for years... Use double stuff Oreos! Tip stick balls in freezer for a few mins before dipping in chocolate (helps them from falling apart) . These are always a huge hit. I don't particularly try making mine extra neat I think they are more fun messy and lumpy and more flavorful. I've experimented with different chocolate and different Oreo fillings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My boyfriend LOVED them. It was really hard to make small I was able to make about 15 of them semi big. For sure making this again but maybe next time will use a mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These are great. They're my husband's favorite dessert! Don't leave them out of the refrigerator for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
this recipe is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G it didn't make the complete 42 truffles (it made about 23) but they made up for the laque from the rich chocolaty tast! they tasted like little balls of oreo cheesecake, sooooooo goooood. i brought these to school and shared with my fiends and they all loved them! (so did my teachers). so many people have bin asking for the recipe to! i strongly recommend these amazing treats for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brienna1342

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really good, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinerGng4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were a big hit. I made them with the kids at Thanksgiving and I barely got one because the guests scoffed them all. We did use Cadburys dark chocolate and dusted them with cocoa. They were as good as any fancy name brand truffle I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States