Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I know my family loves things when they say in amazement, "you made this?" This recipe is a perfect example of simplicity looking (and tasting) difficult! Made them once for my daughters school bake sale and then again for the family for Valentine's, they are THAT easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Three words: Num,Num,Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These were awesome. Can't wait to make them again. Every body at my work loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
SO SO GOOD! Easy and very rich and chocolatey. I'll be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Just gorgeous. Impressed a lot of people with these, which is great, because they're so simple. My only problem was, it was hard to roll them in the chocolate without them falling apart at times or getting really messy. I solved that by stabbing them with a bamboo skewer, dipping, and then placing on the tray. then drizzled a little extra chocolate on top to cover the hole made by the skewer. Altogether really delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I crushed the Oreos first in a food processor then added the cream cheese and processed until it came together like dough. I chilled it in the freezer for about 20 minutes, rolled out the balls and freezer them again for 30 minutes. Only dipped half a batch at a time since they defrost pretty fast. Overall it came out great for my first attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keda
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It was an amazing treat I really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Amazing! One of my most asked for desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Leave it up to me to mess up 3 ingredients! I have no idea where I went wrong. I think I crushed up the remaining 36 cookies a little too fine. It was one sloppy mess when I tried to roll the mixture into balls. It all went downhill after I dipped the Oreo balls(which was more like a cake batter texture) into the chocolate. Adding the garnish on top just made things worse. They never hardened in the refrigerator. I definitely want to try this again, but maybe next time I will take it easy on the crushing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
mine came out looking NOTHING like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States