Easy OREO Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
this recipe is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G it didn't make the complete 42 truffles (it made about 23) but they made up for the laque from the rich chocolaty tast! they tasted like little balls of oreo cheesecake, sooooooo goooood. i brought these to school and shared with my fiends and they all loved them! (so did my teachers). so many people have bin asking for the recipe to! i strongly recommend these amazing treats for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brienna1342

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really good, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinerGng4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were a big hit. I made them with the kids at Thanksgiving and I barely got one because the guests scoffed them all. We did use Cadburys dark chocolate and dusted them with cocoa. They were as good as any fancy name brand truffle I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Awesome! I made them for a work function and now get requests for them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I used white almond bark and it was great it is a good change they are always a hit. None are left after a party. This is a great substitute for the chocolate chips. You will not be disapointed. You should try this recipes because I know you will love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Oh. My. God. These are ridiculously good. So rich, so delicious, and so easy to make (apart from dipping the balls in chocolate). I never really got the hang of dipping the balls in the chocolate. I tried the fork/teaspoon and 2 teaspoon methods some reviewers described, and most of my truffles looked nothing like the beautiful photos attached to this recipe. Doesn't matter - they tasted so good that no one cared that they weren't exactly beautiful to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is the most requested item I have ever taken anywhere. Be forewarned...once you make them, you'll never stop. I have also made them with Nutter Butter Cookies for a peanut butter flavored filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I thought these tasted great! My mom (who does not really like Oreos), did not, however, like this. So if you like Oreos, you will love this dish, if you do not, skip it! Oh, and I tried to use candy melts vs. the original baking chocolate, and the candy melts tasted much better. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xanecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These were delish! Super easy! I refrigerated after I made the balls...melted the chocolate in a bowl and used 2 spoons to coat...drizzles white chocolate over the top! Outragesly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I just made this today for dessert. I can feel it making my hips wider but it was worth it. Everyone loved it. Tha njs fire the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States