Easy Orange Cream Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
OMG I love this slush so much I drink it almost every morning.The first time I made it was good but the second time was thick,creamy,and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I loved this although I did actually have to add ice as I used actual oranges instead of juice and I used heavy cream instead of milk. It was delicious, just not cold enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
When you refrigerate it the drink gets all clumpy and you need to add more juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
A very delicious drink! I haven't had my blender out of the cabinet for many years and had been wanting a cool refreshing drink. This is a keeper!! TN. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is one of the easiest orange smoothies and the the best one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love the fact that you can play with this and come up with so many different variations! Our favorite is to add a couple of heaping T of yogurt and a splash more oj (smoothie type, I guess). I do scale sugar down by half and cut ice to about 2/3rds the amount called for. But that's just our personal preference. Tastes great as written. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
nice cold and refreshing! it may need a little more orange juice in it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
i was ok i thought it had to much sugar for just one serving but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDlargirl
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I modified this recipe a bit to make it more smoothie-ish instead of slushy. I used 1/2 cup of whipped cream (the spray-can kind) along with the milk to make it more creamy, and I used 6 ice cubes instead of 8. I also used 1 tablespoon of sugar instead of 2 (with 2 it was a little too sweet). So good! Reminds me of those orange creamsicle pops I had when I was younger. Super simple to make and delicious! I suppose you could also use 1/2 cup of frozen yogurt or vanilla ice cream to make it creamier if you didn't have any whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was really good! I made it for my family, and all you could hear was one big and simultaneous "Mmmmmmm!". This is a nice and refreshing drink, perfect for a really hot day (Or if the wood stove is burning a little too hot) that I would recommend to my friends! The only thing I would change is maybe add a little more milk, and one or two ice cubes less than 8 ice cubes. Great recipe - I will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States