Easy Oniony Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I tried this and it was very good. I made it for a party and everyone loved them. They were gone... thanks for the recipe will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
way too salty to much onion mix for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this for a 4th of July party at my inlaws. I put it out on a plate and it was half gone before the party even started. I was not sure about it at first because of the cream cheese, but it tastes great. You really don't even taste the soup mix. Super easy to make. Tried it with Wheat Thins and came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
WAY TOO SALTY!!!! Either needs to add more cream cheese or less onion mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I wish that I'd read the reviews before making up this recipe----it was WAY too salty! So salty that to salvage the recipe, we added 4 times the amount of cream cheese to make it edible--ending up with 4 times the number of cheese balls we needed.....I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Big hit, extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Wow! I've never made a cheese ball before, I made this a few hours in advance and the onions turn into little chewy bits and the whole thing just tastes amazing. I used a fairly good quality sharp cheddar that I finely grated, and I used chopped toasted pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone loved it, thanks for a super simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was definitely too salty the first time I made this..the next time I made it I used 1/2 of an envelope of dry onion soup mix and substituted sliced almonds for the walnuts. If you let the cheese ball sit overnight covered, the flavor is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
As other reviewer's mentioned, there seemed to be way too much onion soup mix. You can get away with a quarter or half of the packet. I also added a couple splashes of Worcestershire sauce and rolled the mixture in crushed almonds. When you modify to your specific tastes, it is an awesome starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe was very good and very easy to make. I did change it some because it didn't make much. I used 2-8 ounce of cream cheese and I used sliced almonds instead of walnuts. It turned out wonderful and my guests ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by froglady1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States