Easy Olive Oil, Tomato, and Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This recipie is absolutly divine and i would recomend it to any viewers. Also it gave me and my husband a satisfied hunger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was awesome. Easy to make, but really fresh and delicious taste. We cut up 3 string cheeses into cubes and tossed them in and that was great. It added a little something gooey and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
awesome recipe -- easy to make and very little cleanup! i added some chunks of mozzarella to it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I enjoy making this pasta dish often. I added more tomatoes, some crumbled (plain) feta cheese and toasted pine nuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is an example of a perfect recipe. Not chocked full of ingredients, simple, delicious, beautiful to serve (the farfalle pasta contributes substantially to the eye appeal), and with a touch of sophistication. I was rushing today, so I forgot the garlic, but the taste was still fabulous. Sliced mushrooms were on sale for .99 per carton, so I sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil and mixed it with everything else. I also used 4 tomatoes and 1 cup of olive oil (though 3/4 cup would probably have been fine). Great stuff--and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I used canned tomatoes (didn't have fresh) and think it would have been better with fresh, but it was still very good. I added small cubes of mozzarella cheese when the pasta had cooled some but not completely, and my family liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Excellent recipe!!! I simmered the olive oil, garlic, fresh basil, tomatoes and added zucchini. I also cooked some hot Italian turkey sausages, sliced and added them to the sauce. This was delicious. I used 4 romas but will probably use even more next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Absolutely delicious! Very simple to make as well. I doubled the tomatoes and sauteed them a bit. Also great with scallps tossed in. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nammoora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Excellent. I happen to have (fresh from the farm) Roma tomatoes and basil so I had to make this. Of course I added extra tomatoes, basil and garlic and used less olive oil...also added parm cheese...what a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I've been making this one for quite awhile with two ingredient additions--mozzarella & a dash of cayenne pepper. I keep the rest of the ingredients the same, but I do change the method! In a large bowl, I mix the olive oil with the minced garlic, salt, and a dash of cayenne pepper, and mash them altogether to infuse the OO with flavor. I soak the roma tomatoes (2-3x more than recipe calls for) in the OO mixture since the tomatoes hold more flavor than any other ingredient. I then add cubed mozzarella and the cooked bowtie pasta, mix it altogether, THEN scoop out 1-2cups at a time and saute it in a skillet over high heat until the mozzarella is bubbly and going brown, adding the basil at the end so it doesn't get brittle and overcooked. And I plate it. DELISH! Helped me woo my husband when we were dating; he still remembers this simple dish as one of his faves that I make. ;-) Thanks, CookinGirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States