Easy Olive Oil, Tomato, and Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is truly an easy dish but I add to add more tomatoes and also added chiles since I love spicy and it turned out great. But next time I would also add olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siam255

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This recipe was pretty good and perfect for a quick last-minute meal. I think it would have been better with more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was awesome. Easy to make, but really fresh and delicious taste. We cut up 3 string cheeses into cubes and tossed them in and that was great. It added a little something gooey and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I used canned tomatoes (didn't have fresh) and think it would have been better with fresh, but it was still very good. I added small cubes of mozzarella cheese when the pasta had cooled some but not completely, and my family liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is an example of a perfect recipe. Not chocked full of ingredients, simple, delicious, beautiful to serve (the farfalle pasta contributes substantially to the eye appeal), and with a touch of sophistication. I was rushing today, so I forgot the garlic, but the taste was still fabulous. Sliced mushrooms were on sale for .99 per carton, so I sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil and mixed it with everything else. I also used 4 tomatoes and 1 cup of olive oil (though 3/4 cup would probably have been fine). Great stuff--and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
this was so much better than i expected it to be! i used canned tomatoes and dried basil, which wasn't bad at all. i'm excited to try it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
awesome recipe -- easy to make and very little cleanup! i added some chunks of mozzarella to it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was definitely easy, but I could have done with more tomatoes. I only used 13 oz. of whole wheat rotini, and even then the tomatoes didn't quite seem to be enough, so I added some green pepper. I didn't have fresh basil, so I did dried basil with some additional Italian seasoning. I topped it all with some parmesan cheese, and it was very tasty. I'm sure it's even better with the fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This recipie is absolutly divine and i would recomend it to any viewers. Also it gave me and my husband a satisfied hunger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Something new and different from the pasta salad I usually make. I put some parmesan on it which was very good, if I make it again I'll add olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States