Easy Olive Oil, Tomato, and Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
here's a tip i got from foodnetwork: marinate the tomatoes in the basil, garlic, and olive oil, along with balsamic vinegar and fresh mozzarella at room temperature for a couple hours. this really gives the tomatoes powerful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe was quick and easy to make and turned out really well. I added black olives, chick peas, thyme and oregano. This pasta is more enjoyable for me when it is heated but it is good cold also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbalicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is very easy and tasty. however i added more of each ingredient to suit my taste. its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Too much garlic, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I took this recipe and decided to make a few changes. I saute the garlic in 1/4 cup olive oil, add the chopped tomato and fresh chopped basil and dash of salt & pepper, cook for 5-10 more minutes and toss with 16 oz. of cooked bow tie pasta. Serve with toasted pine nuts and parmesan cheese YUM this is one of my favorite recipes to eat now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Very simple and good. Had all the ingredients in the house already. Added a few more spices, but otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I have used this as a base several times and it has always passed the taste test! I usually add 3-4 tomatoes and 3 cloves of garlic. Great with zucchini, spinach, onions, mushrooms, etc. A teaspoon of crushed red pepper tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was so good and easy to make. I added feta cheese and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SincerelyAlice

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Mmmm...this was really good! I did follow a fellow reviewer's instructions by adding mozz, letting tomatoes soak in the oo/grlic mixture and sautee a cupful at a time. this dish is definitely better warmed. next time i will add shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeluv79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Very easy and tasty!! I did have to use basil paste but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States