Easy Olive Oil, Tomato, and Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was just ok. I used less pasta and more tomatoes than the recipe called for, and it still seemed heavy on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahSweets
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Ughh!! This is like the opposite of a sunny tummy. I attempted this for dinner, I couldn't even eat the 6th spoonful before I deserted the meal. Definite improvements: More oil-less pasta, triple the tomatoes and add some sort of seasoning (add the watery part of the tomatoe, it helps) OK, here's I know I'm being harsh but you would understand when you saw I dumped a can of Progresso's Italian meatball on the finished product, Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
A keeper! The variations you could make on this seem endless, and I had all the ingredients on hand. I made some modifications: spaghetti noodles; instead of roma tomato, package of crushed tomato; doubled the garlic and sauteed the garlic along with some onion in the olive oil before simmering with the crushed tomato, and added the fresh basil at the end. I sliced some mild cheese on top of the pasta before adding the warm sauce on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious! The only thing I changed was cutting the oil in half. It was plenty. My guest and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was really good. The only problem I had was mincing the garlic. I guess I'll have to practice that, or just used pre-minced garlic or garlic powder next time. I also added red, green, and yellow peppers, along with cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent! We (my family) love it. I just used spaghetti noodles (mixed whole wheat and spinach noodles), and we added some parmesan. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Quick & easy and wonderful flavors. Reminds me of a dish I always order at a local restaurant--glad I can now re-create it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It was good, but then we added parmesan cheese and it was great! 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This really hit the spot! This is an awesome EASY vegan recipe. I made these modifications...mixed tomato, 4 garlic cloves minced, chopped basil and olive oil 2 hours in advance and let it sit out to room temperature, sauted a chopped onion in olive oil until soft. Added the tomato mixture to the onion for about 2 minutes just to warm it. Tossed with pasta and 1/2 small can of diced olives (like the picture). Salt, pepper, done! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States