Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious. I always serve it over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious, used bone in breasts with skin, browned till golden added vermouth,gin chopped large pimento stuffed olives chopped large and about 1/4 cup of chicken broth "I wanted extra sauce. Simmered 5 minutes more and served with angel hair pasta and parmesan cheese. Will pass on to all my friends, just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Winner, winner martini chicken dinner! What an easy and different recipe! I added a little feta cheese and served with rice. The rice soaked up all the flavorful juices and it was a terrific meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Really yummy and really easy. My toddler even ate it and wanted seconds! We had it with mashed potatoes and kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Delicious and easy. Two of my favorite things when it comes to cooking.Wonderful blend of flavors with the right amount of pizazz. However instead of using the alcohol (makes me leary with the kids- even though I know there is no actual alcohol content left once cooked)and taking the advise of other readers about increasing the liquid amount, I used 1/2 C apple cider vinegar and 1/4 C apple juice, instead of any alcohol and it was awesome. The olives were unbelievably tasty, doubled the amount on those as everyone in my house loves olives. no other changes were made. Will make this one again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Wow - this is great, especially if you are a martini fan. Very easy, too! I highly recommend adding some artichokes for added texture. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Outstanding, prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
LOVE IT. Yummy and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Excellent! This recipe is very speedy to make, very unique and suitable for all ages. I substituted chicken broth for the gin (having poured all of my gin into a punch the night previous). I put in far more garlic and olives than the recipe called for. Don't overdo the olives if too much salt bothers you, though. This recipe has a delicate flavor, is almost dummy-proof, and, as other reviews have indicated, very adaptable to tweaking. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This tasted great. I sauteed onions and mushrooms along with the garlic and added them to the mix. I served this over pasta, but there wasn't enough sauce even though I doubled the liquid. Next time I will triple or quadruple the liquid. Too much sauce is better than too little; the extra can always be sopped up with some bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States