Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Great recipe. Ease of preparation an absolute plus. Ended up adding feta and artichoke hearts, but flavor was was great before those additions. Will probably add some black olives and/or some grape tomatoes next time for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I will cut the salt out next time as I think the olives give it enough salt already, but other than that, I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner by Design

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
delicious! I used the naked chick'n cutlets from quorn for a vegetarian option. I also doubled the sauce as described in many of the comments and it turned out great! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
It was good, but sadly not as martini-flavored as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
easy to prepare - great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
If you like olives, you will love love LOVE this recipe! The only change I made, like others, was to increase the olives to a good 1/2 cup. I chopped them as well which made it almost like a tapenade... yummm! I also pounded the chicken breasts down to about 1/2" on the skin side because I knew it would take too long to cook them all the way and didn't want to dry them out. This also decreased the cook time. They were absolutely perfect!!! My husband and I fought over the leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Yummy. I am abig fan of Dirty Martinis so I figured why not. This was super simple to make and had wonderful flavor. The chicken was moist and everyone in the family ate it up. I will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randy W
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Wow, that was great. I made it the first time and the olives in this dish was fantastic. Wife just loved it and said I would be making it for her again soon. I also had added about two two table spoons of finely diced onion. Very good. I made it a second time and took the advice to add black olives too and it added a wonderful flavor to an already wonderful dish. I put a picture of mine in my profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious. I always serve it over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious, used bone in breasts with skin, browned till golden added vermouth,gin chopped large pimento stuffed olives chopped large and about 1/4 cup of chicken broth "I wanted extra sauce. Simmered 5 minutes more and served with angel hair pasta and parmesan cheese. Will pass on to all my friends, just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States