Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this for dinner Saturday night, and my husband loved it. I floured the chicken with seasoned flour, (flour, salt, pepper and paprika), then followed the recipe at listed. it was absolutely delicious. Although the next time I make it, I will double the sauce. And I will be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Really good recipe. Be sure to use good quality olives. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
If you are making this recipe to serve over angel hair pasta make 4 times the sauce. I doubled the sauce recipe but it still wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Wow, do yourself a favour and make this recipe! The whole family loved it. If you prefer a vodka martini like me, it's no problem to switch the gin for vodka. I think I will double the sauce next time because it it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate Fisher
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
DELICIOUS! With the exception of S&P, I doubled the rest of the ingredients. I kept a lid on it while the chicken was cooking to lock in moisture - I made it before without and it came out a little dry/overcooked. Extremely flavorful and easy - will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My husband was so impressed with this recipe. He made the comment on how much I spoil our family cooking dishes like this one. Super easy, fast and delish. Thanks so much for publishing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I've made this three times and really enjoyed it. I double the sauce and thicken it with a bit of cornstarch & chicken stock. I still feel like it's missing something, seems a bit like a 'single note' of flavor. No idea what I would add though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was really great. I'd give it a 5, but I baked it instead of sauteeing it. It came out lovely baked, I don't think it would have as much flavor sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very nice dish, especially for gin fans! I appreciated how simple and quick it was to make. I did add one onion and one container of sliced baby bella mushrooms, and I also doubled the liquids as suggested by another reviewer. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahschaffer33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Terrific. Fed this to the whole family - finicky eaters all. Went over very well - enjoying a martini while making is part of the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States