Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
If you are making this recipe to serve over angel hair pasta make 4 times the sauce. I doubled the sauce recipe but it still wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Wow, do yourself a favour and make this recipe! The whole family loved it. If you prefer a vodka martini like me, it's no problem to switch the gin for vodka. I think I will double the sauce next time because it it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate Fisher
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
DELICIOUS! With the exception of S&P, I doubled the rest of the ingredients. I kept a lid on it while the chicken was cooking to lock in moisture - I made it before without and it came out a little dry/overcooked. Extremely flavorful and easy - will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My husband was so impressed with this recipe. He made the comment on how much I spoil our family cooking dishes like this one. Super easy, fast and delish. Thanks so much for publishing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I've made this three times and really enjoyed it. I double the sauce and thicken it with a bit of cornstarch & chicken stock. I still feel like it's missing something, seems a bit like a 'single note' of flavor. No idea what I would add though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was really great. I'd give it a 5, but I baked it instead of sauteeing it. It came out lovely baked, I don't think it would have as much flavor sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very nice dish, especially for gin fans! I appreciated how simple and quick it was to make. I did add one onion and one container of sliced baby bella mushrooms, and I also doubled the liquids as suggested by another reviewer. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahschaffer33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Terrific. Fed this to the whole family - finicky eaters all. Went over very well - enjoying a martini while making is part of the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
With all the high reviews I really thought I would enjoy this more. I pretty much stuck to the recipe. I just didn't find it very flavorful. The sauce was to runny. Maybe some tweaking can add some flavor to it. And maybe thicken up the sauce a bit. I served over pasta. It was good, but not what I was expecting I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wow! I impressed myself with this one! The chicken was moist, flavorful, fantastic! I did increase the sauce by doubling the olives, butter, gin, vermouth, and lemon juice. I rough chopped the olives and also went a little heavy with the pepper just because we like it. Served with Garlic Angel Hair Pasta. Hubby and the boys all agreed that this was an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States