Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I won't make it again I found it boring I doubled the sauce recipe and there wasn't any when it was time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Morin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
So easy, and sooo good! If you are looking for something a little different to do with chicken, you should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe- I cut up the chicken and tripled the olives. Great taste and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Easy and tasty. I added some diced onion and followed other reviewers' advice and tripled the liquid to make more sauce and added more green olives, which made it a little too salty but yummy. Maybe should have tripled the lemon juice too since I felt it was missing something, which is why I give it 3 stars. But everyone enjoyed it. Maybe I'll add some chili flakes next time to jazz it up. I'd like to try it with vodka too, and maybe boneless skinless thighs for more flavour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is wonderful. I cooked it for my boyfriend and we both loved it. I put about 1/4 cup of olive juice in addition to the ollives in this dish. I like my martinis a little extra dirty! I will definitely be making this dish many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was a great chicken breast recipe. I doubled the sauce as others suggested. The chicken was very flavorful and olives were a wonderful addition. I will definitely repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I didn't know what to expect with this?? I did double the recipe, and dice up the chicken rather then the whole breasts. I used blue cheese stuffed and garlic stuffed olives. I poured it over noodles. If I make this again, I would probably make even more "sauce" it was a bit dry over noodles, the hubby poured some EVOO on the noodles which fixed the prob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Wow, I loved this. Normally I like recipes that have lots of herbs and spices, but this was great! I did add a can of artichokes and a chopped, sauteed onion. Probably used a lot more olives than the recipe called for, and a bunch of black pepper. Followed other reviewers suggestions of doubling the sauce but I think I more like tripled it. Served on whole-wheat thin spaghetti. Something really new and different for me and I just loved it. Bonus is having left over gin, vermouth and olives :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The concept sounded like fun, but we didn't find the resulting dish living up to all these stellar reviews. And, we followed the recipe exactly, doubling the sauce and olives as so many have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States