Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe- I cut up the chicken and tripled the olives. Great taste and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Easy and tasty. I added some diced onion and followed other reviewers' advice and tripled the liquid to make more sauce and added more green olives, which made it a little too salty but yummy. Maybe should have tripled the lemon juice too since I felt it was missing something, which is why I give it 3 stars. But everyone enjoyed it. Maybe I'll add some chili flakes next time to jazz it up. I'd like to try it with vodka too, and maybe boneless skinless thighs for more flavour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is wonderful. I cooked it for my boyfriend and we both loved it. I put about 1/4 cup of olive juice in addition to the ollives in this dish. I like my martinis a little extra dirty! I will definitely be making this dish many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was a great chicken breast recipe. I doubled the sauce as others suggested. The chicken was very flavorful and olives were a wonderful addition. I will definitely repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I didn't know what to expect with this?? I did double the recipe, and dice up the chicken rather then the whole breasts. I used blue cheese stuffed and garlic stuffed olives. I poured it over noodles. If I make this again, I would probably make even more "sauce" it was a bit dry over noodles, the hubby poured some EVOO on the noodles which fixed the prob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Wow, I loved this. Normally I like recipes that have lots of herbs and spices, but this was great! I did add a can of artichokes and a chopped, sauteed onion. Probably used a lot more olives than the recipe called for, and a bunch of black pepper. Followed other reviewers suggestions of doubling the sauce but I think I more like tripled it. Served on whole-wheat thin spaghetti. Something really new and different for me and I just loved it. Bonus is having left over gin, vermouth and olives :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The concept sounded like fun, but we didn't find the resulting dish living up to all these stellar reviews. And, we followed the recipe exactly, doubling the sauce and olives as so many have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is an awesome recipe and super easy. I used others' advice about adding olive brine at the end and using blue cheese stuffed olives. Great recipe for "wow-ing" company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this for dinner Saturday night, and my husband loved it. I floured the chicken with seasoned flour, (flour, salt, pepper and paprika), then followed the recipe at listed. it was absolutely delicious. Although the next time I make it, I will double the sauce. And I will be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States