Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
The name and description says it all...this is an easy and fun recipe. It was deliciously surprising(or surprisingly delicious)! I decided to try this because I had some orange flavored gin in my pantry, and I love olives. Since I had the orange gin, I seasoned my chicken breasts with freshly grated tangerine zest(I had no oranges), milled peppercorns, and salt-free chicken seasonings. I added some finely diced shallots with the garlic too. I also added sliced black olives in with the green olives. In addition to the gin, vermouth, and lemon juice, I added the juice from half of the tangerine I had just zested. I garnished the meal with finely sliced green onion and chopped fresh parsley. I served this with simple, buttered egg noodles, and fresh, crusty bread. What a wonderful meal! Thank you Jen for a great, fun, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
this recipie is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was quick and easy; and as a martini lover it was an awesome treat. Very tender and juicy! Next time I'll add more olives since everyone in my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
excellent. Substituting a good vodka for gin also is quite good. Found increasing sauce portion by an additional 1/4 or so is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Delicious, easy, pretty quick. Only differences I made were substituting vodka for gin and using only 2 chicken breasts instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I made Martini Chicken for family dinner party. What a success!!! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was one of the best I have done in a while, and I've done lots. I was surprised at the flavor, not at all like a martini, but the gin and vermouth did wonders to the olives, and that was the flavor that came through. As normal, I only used 2 breast, but the full sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is super easy and quite tasty. The children didn't enjoy it too much but the adults love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Made this for some girlfriends and we all loved it. It had a hint of a martini taste to it and love green olives so I used more then 1/4 cup. Of course a little extra gin in there didn't hurt either. I served this with Garlic Rice and they were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever had and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States