Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
The name and description says it all...this is an easy and fun recipe. It was deliciously surprising(or surprisingly delicious)! I decided to try this because I had some orange flavored gin in my pantry, and I love olives. Since I had the orange gin, I seasoned my chicken breasts with freshly grated tangerine zest(I had no oranges), milled peppercorns, and salt-free chicken seasonings. I added some finely diced shallots with the garlic too. I also added sliced black olives in with the green olives. In addition to the gin, vermouth, and lemon juice, I added the juice from half of the tangerine I had just zested. I garnished the meal with finely sliced green onion and chopped fresh parsley. I served this with simple, buttered egg noodles, and fresh, crusty bread. What a wonderful meal! Thank you Jen for a great, fun, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I love martinis and my husband loves green olives, so we enjoyed this dish very much. Because we both like green olives so much, I tripled the amount of green olives (but if you're not a huge green olive fan, tripling it may be a bit much). Also, there didn't seem to be a lot of sauce, and I was worried about the chicken getting dry, so I double the wet ingredients. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was quick and easy; and as a martini lover it was an awesome treat. Very tender and juicy! Next time I'll add more olives since everyone in my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
excellent. Substituting a good vodka for gin also is quite good. Found increasing sauce portion by an additional 1/4 or so is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was very good and smelled great while I was cooking it. I changed the directions a tiny bit and added the garlic while I browned the chicken. I also took the advice of others and doubled the amount of sauce. I served this over penne pasta and it was a hit. The kids ate it without a complaint even though the sauce has a strong flavor. One of the kids wouldn't eat the olives, but they were easy enough to pick out. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This tasted great. I sauteed onions and mushrooms along with the garlic and added them to the mix. I served this over pasta, but there wasn't enough sauce even though I doubled the liquid. Next time I will triple or quadruple the liquid. Too much sauce is better than too little; the extra can always be sopped up with some bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was one of the best I have done in a while, and I've done lots. I was surprised at the flavor, not at all like a martini, but the gin and vermouth did wonders to the olives, and that was the flavor that came through. As normal, I only used 2 breast, but the full sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Wow - this is great, especially if you are a martini fan. Very easy, too! I highly recommend adding some artichokes for added texture. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Delicious, easy, pretty quick. Only differences I made were substituting vodka for gin and using only 2 chicken breasts instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
this recipie is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States