Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
It was great!! I will make it on a regular basis. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Yum!! I doubled the wet ingredients because I like extra sauce and tripled the green olives. It was great with some garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was one of the best I have done in a while, and I've done lots. I was surprised at the flavor, not at all like a martini, but the gin and vermouth did wonders to the olives, and that was the flavor that came through. As normal, I only used 2 breast, but the full sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I made Martini Chicken for family dinner party. What a success!!! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Delicious, easy, pretty quick. Only differences I made were substituting vodka for gin and using only 2 chicken breasts instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
excellent. Substituting a good vodka for gin also is quite good. Found increasing sauce portion by an additional 1/4 or so is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I love martinis and my husband loves green olives, so we enjoyed this dish very much. Because we both like green olives so much, I tripled the amount of green olives (but if you're not a huge green olive fan, tripling it may be a bit much). Also, there didn't seem to be a lot of sauce, and I was worried about the chicken getting dry, so I double the wet ingredients. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was quick and easy; and as a martini lover it was an awesome treat. Very tender and juicy! Next time I'll add more olives since everyone in my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
this recipie is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
The name and description says it all...this is an easy and fun recipe. It was deliciously surprising(or surprisingly delicious)! I decided to try this because I had some orange flavored gin in my pantry, and I love olives. Since I had the orange gin, I seasoned my chicken breasts with freshly grated tangerine zest(I had no oranges), milled peppercorns, and salt-free chicken seasonings. I added some finely diced shallots with the garlic too. I also added sliced black olives in with the green olives. In addition to the gin, vermouth, and lemon juice, I added the juice from half of the tangerine I had just zested. I garnished the meal with finely sliced green onion and chopped fresh parsley. I served this with simple, buttered egg noodles, and fresh, crusty bread. What a wonderful meal! Thank you Jen for a great, fun, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States