Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
My husband says that this is the best chicken dish that I have ever made! I left out the alcohol and it still had a good taste. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever had and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebcamuse
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
It is easy and fun to make. You can adjust the amounts of vermouth and gin to taste...just like a martini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Followed recepie exactly and did not care for the flavor of this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
good food, great low prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Made this for some girlfriends and we all loved it. It had a hint of a martini taste to it and love green olives so I used more then 1/4 cup. Of course a little extra gin in there didn't hurt either. I served this with Garlic Rice and they were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is super easy and quite tasty. The children didn't enjoy it too much but the adults love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was very good and smelled great while I was cooking it. I changed the directions a tiny bit and added the garlic while I browned the chicken. I also took the advice of others and doubled the amount of sauce. I served this over penne pasta and it was a hit. The kids ate it without a complaint even though the sauce has a strong flavor. One of the kids wouldn't eat the olives, but they were easy enough to pick out. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
It was great!! I will make it on a regular basis. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Yum!! I doubled the wet ingredients because I like extra sauce and tripled the green olives. It was great with some garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States