Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Other reviewers gave this such great ratings..Mine came out okay..I would try to make again just to see, but fiancee isn't a big fan of alcohol flavor..I substituted vodka for gin thinking it would be more mild- maybe should have stuck to original recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
this was even good burned!!! turned my back longer than i wanted and the olives were pretty black when i returned BUT EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! i added more vermouth than the recipe called for and some onion powder. next time will pay more attention to the pan & use REAL onions. VERY GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was delicious! I doubled the wet ingredients and used olives that still had the pits (which, I think, adds extra yummy flavor). This was delicious, I don't even like martini's, but this had an excellent, clean aftertaste and the flavoring was exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
My husband says that this is the best chicken dish that I have ever made! I left out the alcohol and it still had a good taste. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever had and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebcamuse
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
It is easy and fun to make. You can adjust the amounts of vermouth and gin to taste...just like a martini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Followed recepie exactly and did not care for the flavor of this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
good food, great low prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Made this for some girlfriends and we all loved it. It had a hint of a martini taste to it and love green olives so I used more then 1/4 cup. Of course a little extra gin in there didn't hurt either. I served this with Garlic Rice and they were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States