Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wow! I impressed myself with this one! The chicken was moist, flavorful, fantastic! I did increase the sauce by doubling the olives, butter, gin, vermouth, and lemon juice. I rough chopped the olives and also went a little heavy with the pepper just because we like it. Served with Garlic Angel Hair Pasta. Hubby and the boys all agreed that this was an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I added a small onion, sliced thin and instead of lemon juice I used the brine from the olives. it really made the dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shosh1113

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Good recipe and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I love this! I omit the salt due to the saltiness of the olives and always add extra of them. It is even more fabulous with blue cheese stuffed olives!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
something different to do with chicken! my husband and i both loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Made this recipe and we loved it! With the leftovers I diced the chicken, added more olives and marinated mushrooms, used chicken stock and more gin for sauce and we had it over pasta! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
According to my dad, the recipe was resturant quality! So I take that as a compliment! As a vegetarian, I made it with my fake chicken cutlets, and it looked just like the real thing! I also took someone elses advice and added onions and a can of artichokes! Yummy! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chance503

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I have made this about 4 times in the past two weeks it is so good. I add some chicken broth to the sauce as well as bit of corn starch to thick it up and pour over the chicken. I served with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Great recipe. Ease of preparation an absolute plus. Ended up adding feta and artichoke hearts, but flavor was was great before those additions. Will probably add some black olives and/or some grape tomatoes next time for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I will cut the salt out next time as I think the olives give it enough salt already, but other than that, I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner by Design

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States