Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Really good recipe. Be sure to use good quality olives. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
If you are making this recipe to serve over angel hair pasta make 4 times the sauce. I doubled the sauce recipe but it still wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Wow, do yourself a favour and make this recipe! The whole family loved it. If you prefer a vodka martini like me, it's no problem to switch the gin for vodka. I think I will double the sauce next time because it it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate Fisher
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
DELICIOUS! With the exception of S&P, I doubled the rest of the ingredients. I kept a lid on it while the chicken was cooking to lock in moisture - I made it before without and it came out a little dry/overcooked. Extremely flavorful and easy - will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My husband was so impressed with this recipe. He made the comment on how much I spoil our family cooking dishes like this one. Super easy, fast and delish. Thanks so much for publishing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I've made this three times and really enjoyed it. I double the sauce and thicken it with a bit of cornstarch & chicken stock. I still feel like it's missing something, seems a bit like a 'single note' of flavor. No idea what I would add though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was really great. I'd give it a 5, but I baked it instead of sauteeing it. It came out lovely baked, I don't think it would have as much flavor sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very nice dish, especially for gin fans! I appreciated how simple and quick it was to make. I did add one onion and one container of sliced baby bella mushrooms, and I also doubled the liquids as suggested by another reviewer. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahschaffer33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Terrific. Fed this to the whole family - finicky eaters all. Went over very well - enjoying a martini while making is part of the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
With all the high reviews I really thought I would enjoy this more. I pretty much stuck to the recipe. I just didn't find it very flavorful. The sauce was to runny. Maybe some tweaking can add some flavor to it. And maybe thicken up the sauce a bit. I served over pasta. It was good, but not what I was expecting I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States