Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great!! don't care much for breasts so used thighs, otherwise all the same. My husband ate twice as much as usual, and asked me to make it again soon. Forgot this, also had fried some maple flavor bacon for another recipe, so used 2 tbsps of the bacon drippings instead of olive oil. Can't go wrong with that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maggie Valley, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was good as written but not fabulous. I made it exactly as written. I had some left over which I sliced thinly and blended with the sauce...now THAT is 5 star flavor that just didn't pop until it was sliced and the sauce infused the meat. And, by the way, this made fantastic chicken for chicken salad. I will make again with this small modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great way to use up leftover gin :) The gin flavor is not overpowering - definitely a hit for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! Easy, and tastes great. Husband loves it. I make extra and send it off with the kids to college. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Easy it was !!! I made this last night and everyone loved it. I loved how simple and quick it was to put together. I did follow some other reviewer's advice and doubled the sauce, which worked very well. This is definitely a keeper! Thank you Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
good but next time I would cut up chicken to give it more flavor, double sauce and cook about 5 minutes less than rec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very easy and delicious! I didn't have gin, vermouth or lemon juice but I did have some grapefruit infused vodka which tasted great. The liquids seemed to do away with some of the saltiness of the green olives. Oh, I also added some chopped onion since I had a little in the fridge that needed to be used. Both of my kids liked it (ages 13 & 9) but they like olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I won't make it again I found it boring I doubled the sauce recipe and there wasn't any when it was time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
So easy, and sooo good! If you are looking for something a little different to do with chicken, you should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States