Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
The name and description says it all...this is an easy and fun recipe. It was deliciously surprising(or surprisingly delicious)! I decided to try this because I had some orange flavored gin in my pantry, and I love olives. Since I had the orange gin, I seasoned my chicken breasts with freshly grated tangerine zest(I had no oranges), milled peppercorns, and salt-free chicken seasonings. I added some finely diced shallots with the garlic too. I also added sliced black olives in with the green olives. In addition to the gin, vermouth, and lemon juice, I added the juice from half of the tangerine I had just zested. I garnished the meal with finely sliced green onion and chopped fresh parsley. I served this with simple, buttered egg noodles, and fresh, crusty bread. What a wonderful meal! Thank you Jen for a great, fun, and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I love martinis and my husband loves green olives, so we enjoyed this dish very much. Because we both like green olives so much, I tripled the amount of green olives (but if you're not a huge green olive fan, tripling it may be a bit much). Also, there didn't seem to be a lot of sauce, and I was worried about the chicken getting dry, so I double the wet ingredients. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was quick and easy; and as a martini lover it was an awesome treat. Very tender and juicy! Next time I'll add more olives since everyone in my family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
excellent. Substituting a good vodka for gin also is quite good. Found increasing sauce portion by an additional 1/4 or so is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was very good and smelled great while I was cooking it. I changed the directions a tiny bit and added the garlic while I browned the chicken. I also took the advice of others and doubled the amount of sauce. I served this over penne pasta and it was a hit. The kids ate it without a complaint even though the sauce has a strong flavor. One of the kids wouldn't eat the olives, but they were easy enough to pick out. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This tasted great. I sauteed onions and mushrooms along with the garlic and added them to the mix. I served this over pasta, but there wasn't enough sauce even though I doubled the liquid. Next time I will triple or quadruple the liquid. Too much sauce is better than too little; the extra can always be sopped up with some bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was one of the best I have done in a while, and I've done lots. I was surprised at the flavor, not at all like a martini, but the gin and vermouth did wonders to the olives, and that was the flavor that came through. As normal, I only used 2 breast, but the full sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Wow - this is great, especially if you are a martini fan. Very easy, too! I highly recommend adding some artichokes for added texture. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Delicious, easy, pretty quick. Only differences I made were substituting vodka for gin and using only 2 chicken breasts instead of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
this recipie is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States