Easy Olive Martini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was really great. I'd give it a 5, but I baked it instead of sauteeing it. It came out lovely baked, I don't think it would have as much flavor sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very nice dish, especially for gin fans! I appreciated how simple and quick it was to make. I did add one onion and one container of sliced baby bella mushrooms, and I also doubled the liquids as suggested by another reviewer. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahschaffer33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Terrific. Fed this to the whole family - finicky eaters all. Went over very well - enjoying a martini while making is part of the fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
With all the high reviews I really thought I would enjoy this more. I pretty much stuck to the recipe. I just didn't find it very flavorful. The sauce was to runny. Maybe some tweaking can add some flavor to it. And maybe thicken up the sauce a bit. I served over pasta. It was good, but not what I was expecting I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wow! I impressed myself with this one! The chicken was moist, flavorful, fantastic! I did increase the sauce by doubling the olives, butter, gin, vermouth, and lemon juice. I rough chopped the olives and also went a little heavy with the pepper just because we like it. Served with Garlic Angel Hair Pasta. Hubby and the boys all agreed that this was an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I added a small onion, sliced thin and instead of lemon juice I used the brine from the olives. it really made the dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shosh1113

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Good recipe and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I love this! I omit the salt due to the saltiness of the olives and always add extra of them. It is even more fabulous with blue cheese stuffed olives!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
something different to do with chicken! my husband and i both loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Made this recipe and we loved it! With the leftovers I diced the chicken, added more olives and marinated mushrooms, used chicken stock and more gin for sauce and we had it over pasta! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States