Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These are so quick and easy. Did use old fashioned oats instead of quick. Also added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Will add raisins the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Just made these muffins, and they turned out perfect. I substituted the sugar for molasses and used non-fat milk instead of regular. The taste of molasses is quite strong and takes away the oatmeal taste, but I still enjoy it! I also added 3/4 cup of frozen berries. Next time I want to try substituting the oil for apple sauce. Overall, awesome recipe though. Simple, interchangeable and super moist and fluffy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is my "go-to" muffin recipe. I don't even use the recipe anymore. :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Price

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These came out very moist but I must agree that the flavor is VERY BLAND. I made a 2nd batch since they're so quick to make and added cinnamon and raisins to enhance the flavor. Next time I will add brown sugar and vanilla. Overall a good basic recipe that you can make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Very easy recipie, but very bland result. Definitly need to add some raisins or chocolate chips to make this tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These muffins are real, not cupcakes in disguise. The recipe is simple and extremely versatile. I've made these many times and never had a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These were great & the boyfriend loved them, they freeze really well too! thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Petawawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Perfect, simple muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My husband made too much oatmeal and I was looking for a way to use it up, so I tried this recipe. Instead of the milk and uncooked oats I added a cup of already made (leftover) oatmeal and followed the rest of the directions. I also added raisins and about a tsp. of cinnamon. Because of my substitution I also added between 1/4 to 1/3 cup milk to make sure they wouldn't be dry. Before baking I sprinkled just a little brown sugar over the top of each. They turned out pretty moist and tasty. I will probably use again the next time I end up with extra oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States