Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These are so quick and easy. Did use old fashioned oats instead of quick. Also added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Will add raisins the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Just made these muffins, and they turned out perfect. I substituted the sugar for molasses and used non-fat milk instead of regular. The taste of molasses is quite strong and takes away the oatmeal taste, but I still enjoy it! I also added 3/4 cup of frozen berries. Next time I want to try substituting the oil for apple sauce. Overall, awesome recipe though. Simple, interchangeable and super moist and fluffy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is my "go-to" muffin recipe. I don't even use the recipe anymore. :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCityMouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These came out very moist but I must agree that the flavor is VERY BLAND. I made a 2nd batch since they're so quick to make and added cinnamon and raisins to enhance the flavor. Next time I will add brown sugar and vanilla. Overall a good basic recipe that you can make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Very easy recipie, but very bland result. Definitly need to add some raisins or chocolate chips to make this tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These muffins are real, not cupcakes in disguise. The recipe is simple and extremely versatile. I've made these many times and never had a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These were great & the boyfriend loved them, they freeze really well too! thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Petawawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Perfect, simple muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My husband made too much oatmeal and I was looking for a way to use it up, so I tried this recipe. Instead of the milk and uncooked oats I added a cup of already made (leftover) oatmeal and followed the rest of the directions. I also added raisins and about a tsp. of cinnamon. Because of my substitution I also added between 1/4 to 1/3 cup milk to make sure they wouldn't be dry. Before baking I sprinkled just a little brown sugar over the top of each. They turned out pretty moist and tasty. I will probably use again the next time I end up with extra oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States