Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great easy recipe. I added golden raisins, otherwise followed recipe exactly. It is simple, I wouldn't say bland like others stated. My opinion its a good muffin, if I wanted a sweet cupcake I would have made those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
425 degrees is WAY too high. I followed the recipe to a T and my muffins started burning even before the 20 minute mark. I would definitely only set my oven at 350 or at the MOST 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Yummy! I used brown sugar instead of white, added vanilla and pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cut Out the Creativity
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I am looking to try low-sugar snacks, but when I saw these muffins were simple to bake & low-sugar I had a huge smile! The recipe states 1/4 cup of sugar which I added; the reviews state the 'bland' taste was compensated by adding more sugar (brown sugar too!), so I added 1/4 cup of molasses. The molasses worked for a maple-flavored taste, it sweetened the muffins spice-less look! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These were very bland dry muffins....not your usual muffins. Like other reviews said, good with topping. I used apple butter as topping but would be good with honey and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very nice basic oatmeal muffin and so versatile too... On its own, its pretty bland but I've tried adding apples, choc chips .. Sunflower seeds.. Almonds... Lists are endless! All turn out great for me. Try it.. Just don mix the batter too much ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I added white chocolate chips to this and it came out delicious! I can see me making this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by philosophaster
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These were so fast! I make muffins all the time but these were faster. I did them exactly as the recipe said. 425 but mine were done in 15 minutes. I didn't have quick oats so I made my own by blending up old fashioned oats. These were exactly what I wanted! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I added molasses and vanilla and cinnamon as I thought it was very bland and the oven temp was too high and was burning my muffins so I just lowered the temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Priestley
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
So easy and delicious! I wanted a simple oatmeal muffin that I could grab and go out the door, and this is absolutely perfect. Just slightly sweet, so moist, and the ingredients are all on hand. I made it exactly as stated the first time, but I will definitely experiment with throwing in raisins, chocolate chips, or chopped fruit in the future. I actually like how bland it is since I don't have an appetite normally in the morning. Be sure not to overmix! Never beat the batter, just gently stir with a spoon or fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States