Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I followed other reviewers suggestions and added cinnamon, vanilla extract and cooked for only 16 minutes. I substituted the oil for sour cream (only because I didn't have mayo or apple sauce). I added 1 mashed apple and 2 mashed bananas. Delicious muffin result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good. Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
anyone who wants to make these muffins should definitely use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil it makes a HUGE difference, i made a couple muffins with vegetable oil and some with coconut oil and the ones with veg oil tasted sooo bland and really gross but the ones with the coconut oil tasted like totally different muffins, they where so yummy and coconut oil makes you lose weigh very well and it is much healthier than vegetable oil. i rate 4 stars because it is a good recipe....well.... only with coconut oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Trippled the recipe with the following changes: Sugar - Did not increase Oatmeal - used 9 packets of apple cinnamon instant oatmeal Milk - used 1c plain soy milk, 2c vanilla almond milk Made for a good solid breakfast muffin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I have been looking for a basic oatmeal muffin recipe for a while and have finally found it! These muffins aren't sweet, which is exactly what I was looking for. I modified this recipe slightly- using unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil and honey in place of the sugar. They turned out great! I also threw in some spices - cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg, and a diced pear. You could put anything in - fruit, nuts, etc to suit it to your tastes. Every weekend I make a batch of muffins for the freezer, to eat for breakfasts on the run all week - I'll be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Theses are moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Excellent and very easy! I added a little cinammon and they were very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
wonderfully easy! i have four kids, one very picky eater and i can use this recipe to hide all kids of healthy things. apples are a favorite! i just throw on in the food processor (cored) and add it to the oatmeal mixture before adding the flour. great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These muffins turned out pretty good, very moist and fluffy. They are fairly bland in taste though, so making additions that will sweeten them up some helps. I added blueberries to mine and they were really good. I also substituted applesauce for oil and used skim milk. I only baked them for 15 minutes. Any longer and they would have been WAY over done. Also, make sure you spray the cupcake papers with some non stick spray, otherwise the muffins stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My son loves muffins but refused to eat a healthy breakfast so I am always trying to find healthy alternatives to some of the ingredients. I tripled the recipe and substituted 1 cup of flour for soy flour and replaced the oil with unsweetened applesauce and left the remaining ingredients the same. They are definitely not the "muffin" you would get at Tim Hortons, I find them very bland and a bit on the chewy side. My son won't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Mailloux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States