Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Love these muffins! I made them with apple sauce instead of oil and I did a quarter cup white sugar and a quarter cup brown sugar. They turned out great! I would have added some fruit or nuts if I had any, but even without they're perfect! Just what I was looking for. Such a simple and easy recipe and very tasty! Not overly sweet like a a lot of muffins, but a great healthy snack! Everyone loved them, including my 14-month-old. My mom even said they were muffins you could sell! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Fallowed the recipe to the t... Every ate them up b4 the got cooled off.. I added some oats to the top for good looks.. It did but also added a little crunch to the muffin.. Once again they were all gone before they were cooled off... Great RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good basic oatmeal muffin. I use these with my own additions and they turn out well every time. I add cocoa or berries and sometimes coconut and nuts, depending on the preferred taste that day and all turn out well. I did change the bak time to 15 minutes as they don't take any longer. I honestly don't know how you can go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I must have done something wrong, although I followed the recipe carefully. The result wasn't bad, but it was a cross between a muffin and a soft oatmeal cookie. I took the muffin tins out of the oven at 15 minutes, if I'd waited any longer they would have been overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This is a pretty good recipe, and definitely simple and easy. But don't cook them as long as it says! Probably 15-18 minutes would be better. I cooked them for 20 minutes, and figured I would for sure be safe with the minimum amount of time. But when I took them out of the oven they were way over cooked, on the verge of burnt, and burnt on some of the bottoms. That was pretty disappointing. Though they were still not too bad with some margarine and jam (a bit dry though). I will make these muffins again, but I would definitely never cook them that long again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These muffins were pretty good. They are definitely a bit plain and not super sweet, but that was what I was looking for! They are very moist and fairly healthy, and have a good texture. I ended up adding some flax seed meal to the batter, and they were great! I ate them warm from the oven with some butter and honey on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie_monster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These muffins are great! I made three simple changes just for fun... I added a tsp of Vanilla Extract, I used light brown sugar in place of the white sugar and put colored sprinkles on the top to make them look more like a treat!! They turned out great and we ate them with raspberry jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I think some people are confusing muffins with cupcakes. This is a great basic recipe--moist, fluffy, with just enough sweetness! I followed the recipe exactly and baked for 20 minutes and they turned out perfectly. I also made a second batch using brown sugar and whole wheat pastry flour instead of white sugar and all-purpose flour, adding pecans and mashed bananas. It's a great recipe for additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose&Squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made 1 batch as written and 1 with chopped dates, chopped toasted pecans, vanilla, and a pinch of cinnamon. Both were absolutely delicious! Thank you for posting this recipe Whatcity and I'm sorry some bad cooks are putting it down due to their own lack of skill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is such an amazing recipe for simple breakfast muffins! I use it all the time now for either simple oatmeal muffins or the base for blueberry or cranberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States