Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Used old fashioned oats for quick cooking, unsweetened applesauce for all oil, 1/2 c each white and whole wheat flour, brown sugar for white. Added: 1/4 c chopped walnuts, almost one whole medium sized apple (braeburn--all I had), 1 tsp cinnamon. Sprinkled brown sugar on tops. Baked for 17 min. Very tasty muffins. Glad I sprinkled with sugar bc they're not overly sweet--but this is how they're intended to be. Could have added more cinnamon, should have also added a lil nutmeg. I'm excited to have a fast breakfast for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
5 stars with a few simple changes. 1 tsp each cinnamon and vanilla. I topped the batter in the cups with brown sugar, and when they came out of the oven, put butter on top. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were just the recipe I have been searching for to satisfy my muffin craving, but stay in my healthy eating habits. I substituted the white flour with whole wheat flour and used maple syrup instant oatmeal, as it was all I had. I also used egg whites instead of the whole egg. They turned out wonderful. The recipe was easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This translates nicely into a loaf by simply doubling the recipies. I like simplicity so I just tossed some cinnamon in the batter and the result was a mildly flavorful bread. Great warm in the morning and it keeps your full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a hit in my household. Was a sidekick to scrambled eggs. A thumbs up for this quick and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Stamat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Calmar, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
nice-dense and chewy inside, crisp outside -don't rise too much though Added 1t pumpkin pie spice and a few -yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I'm not much of a cook, or a cook at all really. So used this base recipe to develop my own. I think it worked out well. I heart allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe is so simple, and very delicious. Yes they are a little bland, but you can do so many things with this recipe. I follow the recipe, and add 1 tsp. of cinnamon, and they are delicious! Very satisfying in the morning with your coffee, and you don't have to feel too guilty. My 4yr old LOVES these, and I feel they are healthy enough for her to have one every morning. Good way to get oatmeal in her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdhenin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These are great! I make them with honey instead of sugar and whole wheat flour. Not too sweet - just right for a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Love these muffins! I made them with apple sauce instead of oil and I did a quarter cup white sugar and a quarter cup brown sugar. They turned out great! I would have added some fruit or nuts if I had any, but even without they're perfect! Just what I was looking for. Such a simple and easy recipe and very tasty! Not overly sweet like a a lot of muffins, but a great healthy snack! Everyone loved them, including my 14-month-old. My mom even said they were muffins you could sell! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States