Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe, added blueberries and substituted soy milk and Namaste' instead of four... Gluten and dairy free, and SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Well I made these for the first time but I made them gluten free. I used rice flour, potato starch, tapioca starch, x-gum in place of the regular flour. I also used coconut milk instead of regular milk. I use vanilla and brown sugar plus blueberries. They where awesome! My family loved them. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
They are very tasty and healthy but I would increase the amount of sugar next time to about 1/2 a cup since they were not sweet enough and I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good! Next time i think I will add some cinnamon to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great easy recipe. I added golden raisins, otherwise followed recipe exactly. It is simple, I wouldn't say bland like others stated. My opinion its a good muffin, if I wanted a sweet cupcake I would have made those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
425 degrees is WAY too high. I followed the recipe to a T and my muffins started burning even before the 20 minute mark. I would definitely only set my oven at 350 or at the MOST 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Yummy! I used brown sugar instead of white, added vanilla and pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cut Out the Creativity
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I am looking to try low-sugar snacks, but when I saw these muffins were simple to bake & low-sugar I had a huge smile! The recipe states 1/4 cup of sugar which I added; the reviews state the 'bland' taste was compensated by adding more sugar (brown sugar too!), so I added 1/4 cup of molasses. The molasses worked for a maple-flavored taste, it sweetened the muffins spice-less look! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These were very bland dry muffins....not your usual muffins. Like other reviews said, good with topping. I used apple butter as topping but would be good with honey and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very nice basic oatmeal muffin and so versatile too... On its own, its pretty bland but I've tried adding apples, choc chips .. Sunflower seeds.. Almonds... Lists are endless! All turn out great for me. Try it.. Just don mix the batter too much ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States