Easy Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I liked how simple and versatile it was. I used the prepackaged raspberry-cheesecake instant oatmeal, and almond milk. When it came out of the oven I made a slit in the muffins and put a little bit of strawberry preserves in it, then drizzled a little icing on top for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe and will definitely bake them again! I just substituted white sugar for brown sugar to make it healthier plus I figured it would be a better combination with the oatmeal. I topped them with a little bit more oats and brown sugar right before baking and it helped form a great crust. A lot of the other reviews say they are too bland but if you use brown sugar that is certainly not the case! I made these for my friend and I and we both loved them. Please try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made these muffins today and they were amazing. To make the recipe healthier I substituted the milk for water and I didn't put in the egg. To add flavour I added one teaspoon of vanilla and a half a teaspoon of cinnamon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! I used 1/3 cup of sugar and applesauce instead of oil. I also added craisins. They're great to grab as a breakfast on the go or a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is by far my favorite muffin recipe. It has little sugar but still tastes great. It is a good base for adding all sorts of extras like bananas, pumpkin or chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Not at all what I would call a muffin. Almost like a biscuit. Not my cup of tea at all. And I put cinnamon and vanilla. I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It is not sweet enough. The final product was rubbery. I didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bindu Saju

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Just what I was looking for! I wanted something healthy and not sweet but satisfying. I got it. Next time I will substitute applesauce for the oil as some have suggested. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I just started baking and these turned out perfect the first time. My daughter loves, loves, loves these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
love it I added raisins:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States