Easy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
I make these cookies every week. My whole family loves them. The only thing I do differently is make them double in size so I get 2 dozen instead of 4. We eat these cookies for a quick on-the-go breakfast. Edited 11/15/07: I am still making these every week for my family. Sometimes I add chocolate chips and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
LOVE these cookies! I've been making them for about 5 years & they are a staple around here. I use mostly apple sauce instead of all the oil (just put a skim on top) & usually add a couple of tablespoons of ground flax seed for more nutrition. Tonight we ran out of the spelt flour we usually use (wheat allergy), so I used a rye/rice flour combo without the flax seeds. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
These cookies are phenomenal! I love them because they are so chewy and moist...there's nothing worse than dry oatmeal cookies. Making a big batch before our final exams is a new tradition for me and my sweetheart, who loves raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I think these are the BEST oatmeal cookies I've ever had! A few alterations....whole wheat flour, 2 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 1, extra virgin olive oil, and of course 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 tsp. pure stevia powder (I love to cut back on the sugar always). My kids love these cookies. I've been making these over and over since I've found this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Yes, they are easy...no, they are not cookies. I too followed the recipe to a T and they are more like spongy cake. Pretty disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These cookies were amazing, I didn't put any raisins in them because I don't like them. But even without them they were sooo good my favorite hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
These cookies are not only delicious but they are incredibly versitile. We added cherry flavored "Craisins", dried cranberries, chocolate chips and slivered almonds and coconut. They are always moist and delicious too! I start with plain for one kid, then beef em up with what the other kids like as I go. Awesome recipe and a true keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This did not turn out like an oatmeal cookie at all. I did sub applesauce and a little oil (for the 3/4 c. oil) but other reviewers did so with success. It turned out much more like an oatmeal cookie-flavored scone! Having said that... with some butter it was actually quite a good scone and I may make them again... AS SCONES! As a cookie NO way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I love these cookies! I used ingredients I already had on hand, so this was very quick and easy to do. I am about to bake them again as the first batch is all gone from the other day. A keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
So easy, so tasty and the only things I changed was the amount of nutmeg because it has a tendency to be a strong spice and I used golden rasins because that is all I had, minus the nuts. I will use those next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.NormaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States