Easy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I love these cookies! I used ingredients I already had on hand, so this was very quick and easy to do. I am about to bake them again as the first batch is all gone from the other day. A keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These cookies were amazing, I didn't put any raisins in them because I don't like them. But even without them they were sooo good my favorite hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Tessier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Very good! I replaced the nuts and raisins for chocolate chips and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
As per some of the other suggestions, I added an extra 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and an extra tsp of cinnamon. Awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
LOVE these cookies! I've been making them for about 5 years & they are a staple around here. I use mostly apple sauce instead of all the oil (just put a skim on top) & usually add a couple of tablespoons of ground flax seed for more nutrition. Tonight we ran out of the spelt flour we usually use (wheat allergy), so I used a rye/rice flour combo without the flax seeds. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Byer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
FINALLY a delicious and easy cookie I can make for my dairy allergic daughter. Thanks so much for submitting this recipe! I added an extra tsp. cinnamon and used 1 cup each of whole wheat and all purpose flour. I didn't have enough nuts so I added wheat germ to make up the difference. Next time I will add even more wheat germ for even more nutrition. I also baked these for 20 min. in a 9x13 glass pan for bar cookies. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I think these are the BEST oatmeal cookies I've ever had! A few alterations....whole wheat flour, 2 tsp. of cinnamon instead of 1, extra virgin olive oil, and of course 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 tsp. pure stevia powder (I love to cut back on the sugar always). My kids love these cookies. I've been making these over and over since I've found this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Everyone enjoyed these cookies. I made a couple of substitutions based onmy family's tastes. I substituted chocolate chips instead of the raisins, and also used an extra virgin coconut oil instead of vegetable oil which gave the cookies an added subtle flavor. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
These were just ok for me, I found them to be too cakey and even a little dry. But good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Disappointed. There was no flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States