Easy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Made these today came out good the nutmeg gives great flavor love the fact that they are fast no having to get out the mixer that cool thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
a little to much ingredients for my taste but can be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBiotch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
this recipe is easy and quick to whip together. these cookies are pretty thick (they are oatmeal, after all) and are not like typical flat, round cookies. i made the recipe as listed, except i threw in a generous 1/3 cup of chocolate chips. they were very tasty, sufficiently moist, and not overpoweringly sweet. if you have a major sweet tooth, you might consider throwing in another 1/2 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I went by everyones comments and added applesause and I felt these cookies were not very tastful. They were moist but not the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
These cookies are not only delicious but they are incredibly versitile. We added cherry flavored "Craisins", dried cranberries, chocolate chips and slivered almonds and coconut. They are always moist and delicious too! I start with plain for one kid, then beef em up with what the other kids like as I go. Awesome recipe and a true keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe was pretty good for what I was trying to achieve. I worked at one of those cookie stands in the mall when I was in high school (100 yrs ago) and used to love to make this cookie as one huge one the size of the baking sheet where it could be cut into squares? well thats what I did w/this recipe. The raisins gave it just the right amount of sweetness. I liked it, and it served its purpose as I plan to take it with me on a trip as a "hold-us-over" snack. I made it as the recipe stated. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I liked these, but there were a few things I would do differently next time. I will add less cinn. and nutmeg. They were REALLY strong. Also, I would add a tad bit more brown sugar. These weren't as sweet as I like. In fact they weren't sweet at all!. But other then that they were very good, and I will make them again (just tweeked) I liked the suggestion of another poster on here about making alot as using a fast breakfast. These would be good for that because they weren't sweet! I will try that. Oh I forgot to add that I didn't add the raisins or nuts. I just kept them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Fantastic recipe. I used apple sauce instead of the oil and used 1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of dried cranberries. I made these for a play date for 3 two year olds, (2 very picky eaters) and they LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This did not turn out like an oatmeal cookie at all. I did sub applesauce and a little oil (for the 3/4 c. oil) but other reviewers did so with success. It turned out much more like an oatmeal cookie-flavored scone! Having said that... with some butter it was actually quite a good scone and I may make them again... AS SCONES! As a cookie NO way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made these cookies and they did not turn out good at all!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States