Easy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Definitely not a cookie! I really wanted oatmeal cookies tonight so I went out and bought the ingredients i was missing and made this cakey oatmeal dessert. Tastes okay but it's definitely NOT a cookie! sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I would've given this three stars, but it was healthier than the usual oatmeal cookie recipe, so I gave it four. They were definitely tasty, but I'm not sure if I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Tasted like baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbrown961991

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
As someone mentioned here it was spongy and flavorless, inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I just made these and have not tasted them yet, but I will say, they are like scones! Not cookies at all, I am very disappointed :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used these cookies for Ice-cream sandwiches. My kids LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I ran out of vegetable oil, so I substituted 2 sticks of butter which worked just fine. I also used whole wheat flour, and these were delicious. A very simple recipe, and I love how it instructs you to mix all the dry stuff first and then add the wet ingredients. Much easier than trying to mix the raisins into a sticky batter at the very end. I highly recommend this recipe and agree with another reviewer who said these are great for a quick breakfast too because they're not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Loved these!! So easy- it's a great basic recipe to begin with and you can change it up with all kinds of nuts, chocolates, raisins you want! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodguru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I was looking for an easier version of oatmeal cookies and found this recipe. No butter to cream or mixer/beater to use (although I did have to use the chopper for walnuts). I was pleased with the results, but since I omitted the raisins/water mixture, I found I needed to add maybe 1/4 cup or less of water because the batter was a bit crumbly to make drop cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great cookies -- hubby loved them too. Very cake-like as others have stated. I substituted apple sauce for oil, didn't add raisins, and instead added a little chocolate chips and there were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States