Easy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These came out a little cake like,but were still yummy! I added semi-sweet mini morsels instead of raisins, only because we were out of raisins. My family liked them, so I may make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMissy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Double yummy! I added a bit of chocolate syrup and my daughter loves them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I have never made oatmeal cookies...I hate to make cookies at all but my husband was wanting them so I tried this To the raisens I added hot applejuice instead of water I replaced all the oil for 1/2 and 1/2 with applesauce I added a cup of coconut I suggest if you like a flatter cookie, flatten with the back of a spoon before baking...these do not spread also let the batter sit for about 10 minutes before putting on cookie sheet so that the oats will sbsorb the liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
No doubt an easy recipie, however, the texture is more cake-like than a cookie. It maintains its shape while baking which is nice, but it's not what I'm looking for when it comes to finding the perfect oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I love oatmeal raisin cookies but these didn't have the flavour I was expecting. I have grown up kids and they have kids and my family just didn't like them much. Too dry and excuse me but kindof tasteless.If anyone has a better recipe and would like to share, I would love to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Easy to make great oatmeal cookies plus add some things if one likes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savconsult
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I made these cookies yesterday and I am glad I did. First, I took others advise and I added other goodies to the recipe. By far this is the easiest and best oatmeal cookie recipe. I love my kitchen-aid mixer and I use it a lot, but sometimes it's nice to mix by hand. This is what I did to this recipe.... I added 1/3 c. ground almonds, raisins, cranberries, blueberries, and cherries to equal 1 cup. I added about 1/3 c. MORE brown sugar. I used brandy to soak the fruit. Instead of 3/4 c. oil I used 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/4 c. oil. I added a sprinkle of cloves and ginger, and 3 ounces white chocolate chopped, along with 3 ounces coconut. I could not believe how good they came out and I don't feel guilty about eating them. Thanks for the base recipe Darla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Really good tasting, but spongy, which was odd?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These are ok, not the best. I followed the recipe but replaced a 1/2 c of oil with unsweetened applesauce. Once mixed I found it very wet, and needed to add an extra 1/2 to 3/4 cup of flour a more thicker cookie batter. They taste ok, a bit bland, maybe a touch more sugar. I will try again, but tweak it a little bit, may try using craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was an ok recipe. Like another reviewer I thought these were more like a scone than a cookie. I tried various sizes and like it best when I used my mini muffin pan to bake them. They tasted good but I wanted a more traditional cookie. I omitted the nuts due to allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYSTONMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Havelock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States