Easy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
5 stars for sure. I used whole wheat flour but everything else exactly as recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
ok so just pulled them out of the stove and let them cool found they weren't sweet enough for me but 5 stars from the rest of the family they are slightly addictive cant stop eating them haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
So easy, so tasty and the only things I changed was the amount of nutmeg because it has a tendency to be a strong spice and I used golden rasins because that is all I had, minus the nuts. I will use those next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.NormaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
The flavor of these oatmeal cookies was close to what I was looking for, not too sweet. I found that the recipe didn't have enough nuts or raisins or maybe the amount of nutmeg just overpowered their flavor. I was definitely not a fan of the texture. Too cake like, not chewy the way I like an oatmeal cookie to be. I might try it again, if I needed to make cookies and I was out of butter or shortening, if I could figure out how to improve the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Too thick and chewy for my taste, but the recipe was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I baked these for a bake sale...They were awesome...Chewy and made plenty of cookies. Just the right sweetness. My husband keep sneeking them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very dry and have a generic taste. Easy to make but, a far cry from "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This cookie is great. It reminds me of a lovely spice cookie my grandma used to make. I think next time I might use allspice or mace in the cookies to give them even more zing. I used spelt flour for the wheat and honey for the sugar. Although I try to avoid butter in my baking, I think these would be even better with butter instead of oil (everything is better with butter). For the reviewers who thought these weren't cookie-like, I think they just haven't eaten enough variety of cookies. These cookies are cakey in texture, but I have many favorite cookie recipes from childhood that have the same texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These cookies are very good. They are soft and cakey. I added a half a can of Libby's pumpkin because I love pumpkin oatmeal. The only thing missing from mine are the walnuts and that is because I didn't have any in the house. These would be wonderful if they had the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Made these the low-fat version, substituting oil for apple sauce. Not bad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States